We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 45
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triumph Hotel Mandalay(Mandalay)
USD 87
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
347
178
29
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
178
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatornew buildingrestaurant recommendationsconstruction workconstruction sitecity tourvisit mandalaya wonderful stayhotel driverfifth floorair consuper friendly stafffantastic hoteltaxi servicehome away from homerecommend staying herefree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for one night passing through Mandalay. The location is convenient. Our room had been recently renovated I think and was really nicely decorated; felt quite traditional Asian style. Light was a bit dingy though; needs more lamps. Bathroom also looks recently renovated but shower screen not effective! Water runs out and floods the floor- annoying! We booked the airport transfer; the driver was really nice and we also hired him to take us around for a few hours to see the highlights when we arrived, as we had quite limited time. We had to catch a boat early the next morning so they packed us the breakfast which was really kind. Would stay again. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the home hotel two nights,
Luxury room made me comfortable,very good breakfast,pretty staff,unique service especially Kyaw Ye.If you have any idea to choice hotel in Mandalay,remember Home Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tar Yar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews and given this hotel benefit of coming out well on top, we gave it a go. At a price of over $65 a night in Asia you hope it would be spotless. First room we were offered was street side very noisy and did not smell good, but they kindly changed us to an alternative very quickly.

Second room was ok but floors and glass on windows really dirty, also work surfaces not very clean, everything had what I call street dirt on it which is such a shame., housekeeping came to clean up but floors still black when you wiped up a small amount of spilled water...:( such a shame

Bedding and towels were clean and brand new, but bathroom was not, and the shower did not work well, needed hand sprayer to wash hair.

Sadly lots of noise from outside as no sound proofing on windows, and also internally as no sound proofing full stop, but if you run aircon it drowns this out a little, but not drunk businessmen in neighbouring rooms.

Cannot fault staff who have the lovely Myanmar friendliness, and kindness, go out of their way to do whatever is in their power to change or improve.

It’s a shame that basic upkeep is rather slack, for the price we paid we were disappointed, had it been cheaper I think we would have said ok and put up with some of the small details, but cleanliness is a basic requirement.

If a one night stay it’s really ok, but we had three nights, not a dream to come back to after a long day.

Sorry to have to be so negative had high hopes, based on the reviews, but it really is a hotel focused towards its Chinese customers and not western basic tourists.

Also a small point, the hotel has undergone an extension and from the daytime noise it is still underway and only one lift is working.

Breakfast is ok and basic.

Definitely not yet the best hotel in Mandalay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, bed comfortable, good breakfast. Quiet. Friendly staff. Very impressed with the nonslip floor in the shower... Will stay here again. Excellent value for money. Great little restaurant next door too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and modern. The staff was great and very helpful. Downsides were lack of hot water and the restaurant was only open for breakfast.

Best part of the stay was the tour given by Ko Yar. He takes great pics, is patient, knowledgable and picked a great restaurant for lunch. He really made the tour the highlight of my stay and I would go back to that hotel especially for this guide. Highly recommended!!!! Thanks Ko Yar!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews