We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
359
189
31
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
189
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator new building restaurant recommendations construction work hotel driver air con city tour a wonderful stay construction site fifth floor super friendly staff fantastic hotel taxi service home away from home free bikes triple room clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for one night passing through Mandalay. The location is convenient. Our room had been recently renovated I think and was really nicely decorated; felt quite traditional Asian style. Light was a bit dingy though; needs more lamps. Bathroom also looks recently renovated but shower screen not effective! Water runs out and floods the floor- annoying! We booked the airport transfer; the driver was really nice and we also hired him to take us around for a few hours to see the highlights when we arrived, as we had quite limited time. We had to catch a boat early the next morning so they packed us the breakfast which was really kind. Would stay again. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the home hotel two nights,
Luxury room made me comfortable,very good breakfast,pretty staff,unique service especially Kyaw Ye.If you have any idea to choice hotel in Mandalay,remember Home Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tar Yar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews and given this hotel benefit of coming out well on top, we gave it a go. At a price of over $65 a night in Asia you hope it would be spotless. First room we were offered was street side very noisy and did not smell good, but they kindly changed us to an alternative very quickly.

Second room was ok but floors and glass on windows really dirty, also work surfaces not very clean, everything had what I call street dirt on it which is such a shame., housekeeping came to clean up but floors still black when you wiped up a small amount of spilled water...:( such a shame

Bedding and towels were clean and brand new, but bathroom was not, and the shower did not work well, needed hand sprayer to wash hair.

Sadly lots of noise from outside as no sound proofing on windows, and also internally as no sound proofing full stop, but if you run aircon it drowns this out a little, but not drunk businessmen in neighbouring rooms.

Cannot fault staff who have the lovely Myanmar friendliness, and kindness, go out of their way to do whatever is in their power to change or improve.

It’s a shame that basic upkeep is rather slack, for the price we paid we were disappointed, had it been cheaper I think we would have said ok and put up with some of the small details, but cleanliness is a basic requirement.

If a one night stay it’s really ok, but we had three nights, not a dream to come back to after a long day.

Sorry to have to be so negative had high hopes, based on the reviews, but it really is a hotel focused towards its Chinese customers and not western basic tourists.

Also a small point, the hotel has undergone an extension and from the daytime noise it is still underway and only one lift is working.

Breakfast is ok and basic.

Definitely not yet the best hotel in Mandalay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, bed comfortable, good breakfast. Quiet. Friendly staff. Very impressed with the nonslip floor in the shower... Will stay here again. Excellent value for money. Great little restaurant next door too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and modern. The staff was great and very helpful. Downsides were lack of hot water and the restaurant was only open for breakfast.

Best part of the stay was the tour given by Ko Yar. He takes great pics, is patient, knowledgable and picked a great restaurant for lunch. He really made the tour the highlight of my stay and I would go back to that hotel especially for this guide. Highly recommended!!!! Thanks Ko Yar!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TrailBlazer94804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews