We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel,superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great hotel,superb location”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed at hotel for 1 night in april 2012
fantastic hotel with a great location
checked in at hotel in the afternoon, check in was reasonably efficient
the rooms are comfortable
the breakfast spread was good but
breakfast service was deplorable
staff seemed to be preoccupied
breakfast tables not serviced.
the hotel is well maintained (by who, i am not sure)
the doorman donot even look at you unless they receive a tip
free wifi in the foyer
the four seasons hotel is in a better location if you want to do shopping
the helnan palestine hotel is situated in a park and overlooks the castle , which is its prime selling point.

Room Tip: request a lagoon facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maimunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    132
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
132
102
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

i have just returned from this royal hotel i passed 3 nights there the hotel location is perfect surrounded by 330 acre of gardens that are very beautiful to relax to enjoy the gardens and the water
i reached the hotel at 10 a.m and only take 5 minutes to take my room
all the stuff smile every where.... the hotel is luxury and modern there is 2 Nintendo wii in the looby for intertainment the beach terace is very beautiful and the pool is clean with deapth 150 m and there is small pool for children the rooms is very wide luxury with DVD in rooms but TV isnot LCD my room looks over the sea and el haramlek palace and its gardens i take only the breakfast in the hotel at alexandria resturant which has very fantastic view and the sevice is good with smile the food is medium but the sweets and falafel is very delicious there is a great variety specially in cheese
i recommend it for every person seek for relaxation
negative points
the hotel ia away from city center but the are shuttle bus from the hotel to down town and alex library and carfoor twice at day and twice at afternoon
the bath rooms is not luxury as all the rest of the hotel
the beach is not privat for the hotel but there are some shallet that can use the beach with the hotel but dont worry no one come except at weekend ( thursday and friday ) .a

Room Tip: all the rooms have sea view and royal palace view half look on the sea and salamlak palace other h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahmedezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It is one of the best hotel with fantastic location and nice ambiance

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didocairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I really liked the sea view and the room was nice and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was their dry cleaning service. One of my items had a blue stain on it and I noticed the towels in the bathroom always have a blue stain on them as well. I stayed there on different occasions. Must be from some cleaning agent they use. Otherwise, everything was nice including their room service (food).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_Lee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Me and My Husband stayed there for almost a day n half; but was one of our best memories ever there.
the room had the most spectacular view..you only hear the sound of air breeze, the waves and the smell of freshness everywhere!!
we didn't have to go out of montazah except to go back home :(
it's such a gateway from everything that can stress you in this world
i would go again in blink of an eye, and i'd recommend all to go ahead and enjoy what i am talking about :)

Room Tip: " Go for a higher you can get floor for a better View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
6.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
1.0 km away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
8.5 km away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
38.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Palestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Palestine Hotel

Property: Helnan Palestine Hotel
Address: Montazah Garden Palace, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price range (per night): $133 - $520
Hotel Class:5 star — Helnan Palestine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is The civic & social center of Alexandria, known for its commitment to excellence in service & hospitality,The hotel is a five star deluxe hotel, situated in a unique location and embracing the Mediterranean and providing harmonious scenery. The vast magnificent gifts of nature, 350 acres of gardens and golden sandy beaches surround its bay. The hotel faces one of the most famous historical landmarks in Alexandria, "Royal Palace" which was once the site where the late Egyptian royal family vacationed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Helnan Palestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Palestine Alexandria
Helnan Palestine Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing