We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
USD 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 49
Agoda.comUSD 49
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
2
8
7
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
8
7
3
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

OVERALL - 2/10

my fault really for trusting a taxi driver to show a decent hotel. Spent a couple of nights here. around 90$USD for the 2 nights. Way too much - yes, I was ripped off Location is dreadful- no where near the downtown part fo alex where most travellers would probably want to be.

Tired, dirty rooms

Breakfast - very poor. Was served powdered milk. complained and asked to see the director - never in my life have I had powdered milk for breakfast - he forced cigarettes on me, admitted that it was of course unacceptable (even though he's the one responsible for such a policy) and then shouted at his staff to go and get proper milk.

The problems of this hotel - poor management style etc - are symptomatic of what wrong with Egypt.

MANAGEMENT - 0/10
BREAKFAST -0/10
LOCATION - 0/10
VALUE - 0/10

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jethro672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Old, tired, tatty and dirty. Poor service and argumentative and unhelpful staff. Very poor value for money. Had I not arrived so late I would have walked out and found somewhere else. This place is best avoided.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deSigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Rooms are acceptable, though the bed for the triple room was too small and when we asked for an extra bed, they sent us a mattress to be put on the floor for the extra person! Breakfast is fine and the service overall is great. The location can be considered a bit far from the major attractions given that the city is usually very crowded.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nermeen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel is located on the Cornishe road from which it is easy to use public transportation and taxes to go anywhere in the city. The hotel itself is old but it si OK to stay in it for a few days if do not plan to pay much. It is clean and the staff are friendly and the breakfast is good,

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nour2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stayed here with wife & 4 children, ages 21 to 5 years old. Were put here by our travel agent as a part of Egypt tour. Rooms were reasonably clean. Great location. Best part was the room balcony, with a stunning view of the ocean. Staff was very polite, helpful and courtious. They arranged a mini van for sight seeing at a reasonable rate. Breakfast room was overlooking the ocean, but the breakfast itself was average. I will stay here again for its location, rooms balcony with a great view, and very nice staff.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malik786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews