We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Some friends had a party organised at the restaurant there, the place was nice and remote, the food good, the music a tad too loud, but overall it was a nice experience.
The main problem was that no matter how well was the place heated, when opening the kitchen door, a cold draft could be felt. My 3 kids (25, 25 & 15) all got sick. If going to toilet, the hallway and toiled were quite cold, despite being heated.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Basic, nice and clean hotel located on Mamaia north. Nice staff. Far away from Mamaia's restaurants and "center" reasonable price. Close to the beach. Parking place outside of hotel. Basic breakfast and bar in the hotel

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel is ok , located on Route Mamaia North , noise from car traffic , parking ok ; the cuisine is excellent ; cleanliness is ok ; I had room window in the technical space , covered , whence came the heat from air conditioning chambers I vecine.Nu how to aerate the room, how to enjoy the landscape ....
this arrangement is odd rooms , we saw other rooms too.

Room Tip: Beach 250 m .very hot rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michirec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The service provided by the waiting staff made our trip. It was good value for money. The food is reasonable, and the location and cleanliness were good. It was a great choice of hotel and location for a stag group.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillanYogendra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel is small and faces the busy road that goes along the narrow strip of land that is Mamaia--the most famous Romanian resort on the Black sea coast. The bad points: very small reception room which has problem accomodating even a small group of toursts like ours. The bathroom was horrible: there was something wrong with the shower head and since there was no curtain the whole floor went wet. The water reached even outside the bathroom,because there was no threshold between the bathroom and the small entrance hall. So I had to dry the floor with two towels.
There was a bathtub and you had to enter it even when you want to use the shower only. But its bottom was uneven and there was a danger of slipping. The TV showed only Romanian programmes. The good points: soundproof windows, so no problems with sleep in spite of the traffic close to the hotel. A mosquito net on the window. Very good and versatile breakfast, the service was excellent.
Mamaia's beach is very long and broad but the sand is of bad quality and is mixed with broken seashells, so be careful! The water was too cold for bathing--about 15-16 degrees but that was because summer has not come yet. I was very disappointed that there was not a boardwalk along the beach as each hotel is cut off from the rest, so moving around is a little confusing and unpleasant. Just before we arrived, there had been a heavy rain and enormous pools had formed here and there as Mamaia is very flat and probably it hasn't a good drainage system.
All in all I was rather disappointed and would not choose such a place for a holiday. Bulgarian beaches and resorts are much better in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denizov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews