We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
27
28
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking spotold townbreakfast is servedpiata sfatuluibathroomcityroomyatticinternetfridgefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We made the reservation via a booking site, then we exchange some emails because the informations were in contradiction (internet with the site).
We.booked a room in the attic and a parking space for the car. The position of the hotel is excelent, exactly in the city center. 3 min of walk to the Piata Sfatului. Near by a lot of restaurants.
The hotel was fully renovated in 2017, so the pictures from trip adviser are not accurate. The room is beautiful, and it has everything you might need. There is also an elivator but not functional at this time due to some paperworks. Also there is not air conditioning but i understood they are working on it. The windows are electrical opened and closed. The bathroom was great also.
In the morning you will have the breakfast in a nearby restaurant. Good food, but if you come later you may have to ask the waiters to feel the pots again.
At the arrival we were nicely welcomed, our luggages carried upstairs.
So, we felt great but with a minor disconfort due to not working elevator. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maitre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is my favourite accomodation in Brasov especially when traveling with kids. I have stayed mostly on the ground floor. The rooms are big and clean.
The apartment on the ground floor has also a kitchinette which is very useful when traveling with kids, but it has no windows. I prefer the big double room on the ground floor.
The staff is very nice and helpfull.
The location is great, in the city center and with all restaurants at minutes walk.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicoleta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place, excellent location, right near the city center. Nicely renovated historic building, with friendly staff! Only public parking which makes it very hard to find a parking spot. No elevator. Nice restaurant Casa Hirscher nearby.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank vladici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very nice hotel with big rooms.
Located 5 minutes walking from the center.
The staff is very nice and welcoming.
There is no elevator but the staff helped us carry our suitcases up stairs.
Coffee shop and a bar near by.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

It was really nice the room we booked was actually a duplex, having the bedroom & bathroom upstairs and the living room downstairs. Big bathroom, comfortable bed and couch (which is extendable), big living room table and a small kitchen with coffee machine and kettle, along with complementary coffee and tea. Location is excellent, right in the old city center.

As drawbacks, there is no guaranteed parking, which can be a big problem in Brasov.
We booked as a group of 4 and in this situation the bathroom might be problem as it is upstairs, right through the bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews