We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
105
28
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
28
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets don t mind old town two nights small balcony short walk taxi jacuzzi casa city pension romania fridge balconies
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A top-notch pension in Brasov. Location is great, a 15-20 minutes walk from the city centre (Piata Sfatului) and its main attraction, the Black Church. The last floor balcony offers great views over Brasov and the room is clean and has everything you'll need. Considering the decent price per night and the excellent service, this is a great option for staying in Brasov.

Room tip: Ask for the "Belvedere" room, if available.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaiser_Amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night and we had big and clean rooms. The host is very helpful and nice.
Pros:
- close to downtown but in a quiet area
- big room
- amazing view from the 2nd floor balcony
Very small con:
- the carpet in the room is old

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domnitarugina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A small family run guest house, and being family run it is with the friendliness and helpfulness of very nice people. Immaculately clean room, bed clothes and towels. Good WiFi, TV with many channels, no fridge but you would be welcome to use the one in the large kitchen/ dining area. Breakfast was 4 Euro per person and consisted of an individually cooked collection of large omelette, meats, cheese, tomato with toast and tea or coffee. Certainly enough for a good start for a day sightseeing. From the breakfast external patio area there is an expansive view over the old town area, nice with a beer from the fridge at reasonable prices. And although it is a drive up a narrow street parking wasn't an issue with room for 6 cars at the rear of the property. It is a 25 minute walk to the town square. Quite an easy stroll downhill for evening dinner and if it is too steep for the return it is about 5 lei in a metered taxi to come home. A very comfortable relaxing stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed four nights in a large, clean, comfortable room with a balcony and spa bathtub - it was lovely! The view from our room, the breakfast room and the common balcony was spectacular. We enjoyed our daily walk into town and back "home". Jana was friendly and very helpful. She also made most of our breakfasts and they were very good. Our only disappointment was in some of the details - our room wasn't cleaned during our stay, we had to ask for toilet paper as there wasn't an extra roll in the room, and there was virtually no hot water one afternoon which made our bath in the spa tub at the end of a long day not as relaxing as we'd hoped.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MathYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It has clean and spacious rooms with a beautiful view to the city center, the staff is nice and very polite. It is near to the city center in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The only disadvantage is that they only serve breakfast. It was my first visit there but I am certainly going back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicoletaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews