We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Cranta(Brasov)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 99
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Muzica(Brasov)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
561
132
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
132
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh techtrain stationmodern hotelgreat spaglass showerrain showerspa areagreat hotelstate of the artbusiness hotellight switchesstar hotelold towncomfortable bedexcellent breakfasthotel restaurantmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

just to testy the level of the food , cuisine international .and traditional dishes Romanian the presentation from the soup to the main course was good . the fillet steak tender and flyovers good ,overall all good .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank franco n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience in our restaurant, Couchette Traveler's Bistro!
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and also very pleased to read your appraisal of our cuisine.
It was a pleasure having you as our customer and we look forward welcoming you back again next time.
Best regards,
On behalf of Adrian Cada - General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The hotel was absolutely amazing. We stayed at the 9th floor and the view was great. The glass shower is great for couples and when you need some extra privacy you can just close the door.

The location isn't that great, near the train station, and the room had some problem - toilet door wouldn't stay shut.

The spa is worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Kronwell Brasov Hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for complementing our hotel! Your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.
Our Business Rooms offer wooden blackouts covering the glass tube bathroom so as to favor intimacy. Regarding the toilet door issue has now been fixed.
We are looking forward to have you again as a guest and maybe to try also the BELAQVA Spa and Wellness experience, to make your next stay even more pleasant.
We will gladly process your next reservation when planning next trip to Brasov at reservations@kronwell.com
Best regards,
On behalf of Adrian Cada - General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Everything is perfect.
Great staff, always there for you. Excellence services, delicious food.
Spa, pool and massage over expectations.
It sure is a 5 stars hotel, not 4.
I will come back for sure here, for more delicious moments.
Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: perfect in every way
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Kronwell Brasov Hotel and special thanks for the beautiful words of appreciation!
Your five star review here on TripAdvisor is the proof of our commitment to hospitality. Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction! We, as a team, strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests!
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you back again next time.
We will gladly process your next reservation when planning next trip to Brasov at reservations@kronwell.com
Best regards,
On behalf of Adrian Cada - General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very comfortable, lights a bit too dim throughout the space, good beds and bedding, clean, but a distance from the historical centre, good grocery store and post office nearby. On a Viking tour and they chose it, good choice. Wonderful breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joy_lafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests.
The Kronwell Hotel is located in the business part of the city, in the very proximity of Brasov City center, and for those guests who would like to visit the city center we gladly provide a shuttle service.
Regarding the soft lighting, the Kronwell Brasov Hotel concept has emerged from the desire to welcome guests to enjoy a comfortable and cozy ambiance and the lighting system can be set at different intensity levels for reading, writing and watching TV and the vanity mirror in the bathroom provides a special light too.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
We will gladly process your next reservation when planning next trip to Brasov at reservations@kronwell.com
Best regards,
On behalf of Adrian Cada - General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is next to the train station of Brasov. It is really modern and newly built. The rooms as really big and offe a big bed as well as a rain shower for their value and the breackfast left no wishes open. The coffee machine was sometimes a bit crowded. Not the fastest one.
The hotel offered also Taxi transports to Sibiu Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xPaowx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, General Manager at Kronwell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to hear that you were very pleased with the services offered by our team and particularly enjoyed (the in-room amenities and facilities) of Kronwell Brasov Hotel.
We are looking forward to have you again as a guest and maybe to try also the BELAQVA Spa and Wellness experience, making your next stay even more pleasant.
We will gladly process your next reservation when planning the next trip to Brasov at reservations@kronwell.com
Best regards,
On behalf of Adrian Cada - General Manager at Kronwell Brasov Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews