We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
39
32
29
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
32
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews team building adventure park fresh air swimming pool traditional romanian food shower curtain very nice place clean rooms excellent location bran castle resort biathlon tennis vilas facilities sauna accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We were there 20 friends. Good food, clean rooms and very carefull staff.I was there dor the second time in the last year and the onitial good impresion was maintained. I recommend this location .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We only visited the restaurant for a late lunch during the weekend. The place wasn’t crowded, so we got a table with a view. The view/landscape was the only plus.
For the main course, I ordered a chicken soup with dumplings and my husband ordered a tripe soup.
The chicken soup with dumplings can be described as a mix of water, salt and unboiled carrots. The dumpling had no taste and it was added in the soup and not boiled with the ingredients. The tripe soup was average.
For the second course, we ordered steak and mashed potatoes. The portions were big, but no taste and unsalted.
For dessert we ordered “papanasi”. There were various types of jam for serving them, but the waiter didn’t even bother to ask us what type of jam we would like.
I would like to add that the table sheets were dirty and the cutlery were not washed properly.
If you are hungry, eat somewhere else and come here only for the landscapes. The prices are way too high for what you get.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 519adinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Four of us in two rooms came for 1 night as a short break. The rooms were very large and comfortable,well decorated and very clean. The only thing missing was a shower curtain!
The restaurant is 400 metres up a hill from the hotel - lovely views and good service. They serve traditional Romanian cuisine and a good selection of wines. Food was nice and large portions. Not the cheapest place to eat but they have a captive market!!
A good continental buffet breakfast in the morning with both hot and cold options. Coffee is poor but you can buy a good espresso for 6 lei.
The spa facilities were very good with a large pool, sauna and steam room and jacuzzi.
Not the cheapest hotel but excellent location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A8363GJbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

These are quality hotels even if you stay on the top or on the lower part. Up there you can even ski! The view is amazing. You should really go there!
Acestea sunt hoteluri de calitate chiar dacă stați pe partea superioară sau pe partea inferioară. Acolo puteți schia! Vederea este uimitoare. Trebuie să mergeți acolo!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SerbiX G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice holiday at caile gradistei.the online thing that was not so good was the restaurant. The food was not very tasty,a little bit expensive but the staff was very friendly and helpful. A very big plus for the location!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sorinac247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews