We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 99
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kronwell Hotel(Brasov)
USD 145
USD 129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Muzica(Brasov)
USD 137
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
38
28
27
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
28
27
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteam buildingtea housetraditional romanian foodadventure parkfresh airclean roomsshower curtainvery nice placebran castleexcellent locationresortbiathlontennismountainsfacilitiesvilasaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We were there 20 friends. Good food, clean rooms and very carefull staff.I was there dor the second time in the last year and the onitial good impresion was maintained. I recommend this location .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We only visited the restaurant for a late lunch during the weekend. The place wasn’t crowded, so we got a table with a view. The view/landscape was the only plus.
For the main course, I ordered a chicken soup with dumplings and my husband ordered a tripe soup.
The chicken soup with dumplings can be described as a mix of water, salt and unboiled carrots. The dumpling had no taste and it was added in the soup and not boiled with the ingredients. The tripe soup was average.
For the second course, we ordered steak and mashed potatoes. The portions were big, but no taste and unsalted.
For dessert we ordered “papanasi”. There were various types of jam for serving them, but the waiter didn’t even bother to ask us what type of jam we would like.
I would like to add that the table sheets were dirty and the cutlery were not washed properly.
If you are hungry, eat somewhere else and come here only for the landscapes. The prices are way too high for what you get.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Four of us in two rooms came for 1 night as a short break. The rooms were very large and comfortable,well decorated and very clean. The only thing missing was a shower curtain!
The restaurant is 400 metres up a hill from the hotel - lovely views and good service. They serve traditional Romanian cuisine and a good selection of wines. Food was nice and large portions. Not the cheapest place to eat but they have a captive market!!
A good continental buffet breakfast in the morning with both hot and cold options. Coffee is poor but you can buy a good espresso for 6 lei.
The spa facilities were very good with a large pool, sauna and steam room and jacuzzi.
Not the cheapest hotel but excellent location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

These are quality hotels even if you stay on the top or on the lower part. Up there you can even ski! The view is amazing. You should really go there!
Acestea sunt hoteluri de calitate chiar dacă stați pe partea superioară sau pe partea inferioară. Acolo puteți schia! Vederea este uimitoare. Trebuie să mergeți acolo!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SerbiX G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice holiday at caile gradistei.the online thing that was not so good was the restaurant. The food was not very tasty,a little bit expensive but the staff was very friendly and helpful. A very big plus for the location!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sorina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews