We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheile GRadistei Romania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cheile Gradistei Fundata
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cheile GRadistei Romania”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A good hotel in a beautiful valley. It is a campus style, really geared for Winter sports.
Spacious restaurant, with good service and good breakfasts. (Didn't stay to eat other meals).
Rooms are very roomy with balcony and large bathroom. (Odd in that the showers had to be hand held)! Plenty of storage. The rooms are in "houses" and each floor/group of half a dozen or so rooms, seem to have their own communal seating, bar and fire. These weren't stocked at my visit, but would be great if a group of friends were all staying together in the Winter.
Large car park too.
Nicely designed with good walks directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElwynRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
35
13
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The view is wonderfull... In rest is a 3 star place .... They have a lot of activities ... I proudly reccomand the jeep offroad trip Is a place to go ! If you have a kids they have also a lot of activities for them . A very nice roller,bike ans running road !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroFromRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

this was a great place found by my friend. Some amazing jaw dropping views, with a lot of activities to do at very reasonable prices. we paid for a meal inclusive rate and the buffet in the restaurant was good. I had the best sleep ever. I may have annoyed my friend with the snoring. Its one of those places where you have to let go.

Room Tip: there are two levels and the second set of hotel rooms are 5 km further up the mountain. Ask for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I can't even remember the number of times we've been there - it's such a nice place! Very large rooms, comfortable beds, minibar in the room, large and very clean bathrooms.
The resort is continuously improving, they have recently built the biathlon stadium where they hold shooting competitions. Also a long roller skates / bike lane very good for skiing in winter, views are breathtaking. On one side you see the 'Piatra Craiului' mountain ridge and on the other 'Bucegi' mountains stand proud under the morning sun. It's beautiful out there any time of the year! They also have a spa with pool and saunas at 50 ron/pers/day. I personally recommend the massage there. Kinga is the massage lady - very professional, she's great in reflexology! We always book the massage for 2-3 days when we're there.
The Food: traditional Romanian food, fresh and delicious. Breakfast is fairly good but if you're looking for some light food (caesar saled, rucola & salmon or a cheese platter... ) you won't have that option here. Which is a pity. we stayed there 7 days last summer and we were a bit fed up of the same traditional menu. It would be great if the managers considered a 'Light menu' choice during summer.
what can i say? I cannot recommend it enough. We'll visit the resort again this year and i'm sure we won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th / 5th floor facing 'Piatra Craiului'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was with my family and we had lunch. The food is excellent, the service very good. The restaurant has a great view as the whole complex. Large playground . The complex looks great. Very good road to reach there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oanaeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brasov
4.8 km away
Hotel Hillden Lodge & Restaurant
30.6 km away
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
Belvedere Hotel Brasov
#16 of 56 in Brasov
93 reviews
33.6 km away
Hotel GARDEN Club
Hotel GARDEN Club
#20 of 56 in Brasov
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
626 reviews
20.1 km away
Hotel Radsor
Hotel Radsor
#1 of 1 in Rasnov
29 reviews
31.0 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheile Gradistei Fundata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheile Gradistei Fundata

Property: Cheile Gradistei Fundata
Address: Cheile Gradistei, Brasov, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price range (per night): $92 - $149
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cheile Gradistei Fundata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing