We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
112
34
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
34
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews additional parking short walk from the old town panoramic view iron and ironing board small library nice modern hotel top floor breakfast room close walk single bed comfortable mattress quality hotel equipped rooms instant coffee limited parking minutes walk from the main breakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, reasonable breakfast. Excellent location for exploring the old town, restaurants etc within walking distance. Limited car parking is available.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LnL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that you had a great experience. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Brasov!

Kind regards,
Annick Notteboom, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

It's a very good hotel. If all the three star hotels were like Belfort, as would only go to three-star hotels.
Although I made the reservation by phone, things were later regulated by the hotel owner, Anette, who wants everything to be perfect for hotel guests.
I highly recommend this place, it is well located in the city center, it is very clean and has a well-trained and very kind staff.
I'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank lambrinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Belfort Hotel for your visit to Brașov and for sharing such a great review. We truly appreciate such positive feedback regarding our team members. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Annick Notteboom, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Belfort Hotel is a very nice hotel, located very close to the main tourist attractions. It has modern, spacious and very clean rooms, equipped with everything you need; breakfast is good and quite varied; coffee is great!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bulushika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Belfort Hotel for your visit to Brașov and for sharing such a great review. We are happy to see that we have achieved our goal and created a memorable experience during your stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Brasov!

Kind regards,
Annick Notteboom, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything is new , clean, and modernly furnished . Breakfast was great (fresh tasty food and great view of the city), reasonable price, free parking (though limited), quite good location . The hotel has an eleavator but ,the accessability is still quite difficult since the eleavator starts one floor above the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank omerboehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Belfort Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon when your travels bring you back to Brasov.

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Belford, for the price and quality is better than most hotels elsewhere.

Positives:
- modern hotel only 10 minute walk to centre and 5 minute walk to market.
- wonderful large clean rooms with big bathrooms. We had a superior room on the 5th floor however, unfortunately we didn’t get a patio room but the door did open to a Romeo/Juliet balcony.
- breakfast, undeniably, was best we experienced in all of Europe. Fresh choices and quality offerings. Lots of choices for every taste.
- reception staff are very helpful.
- there is a bar that advertises 20%off happy hours between 5pm & 7pm. The only issue is there was no staff so the receptionist had to tend the bar. Other issue is they had no single red wine bottles nor beer other than 1 Corona. Strange so we had to use our mini bar which was more expensive and only 1 drink of each.
- there is a fridge in the room and mini bar with descent prices. There is also a kettle and instant coffee.
- flat screen tv with a good selection of channels (many English)
- the hotel can organize tours for you with 2 companies. This is great as they follow-up but we did have a negative experience with the Dracula tour not showing up and the Discovery tours are too pricey.

Negatives:
- A word of caution: if you have mobility issues, this hotel is not for you. There is only 1 parking spot (not reserved) if you can get it to park and unload. Also, stairs up to reception and stairs up to elevator. It is surprising this design. Was approved in a modern hotel.
- as this hotel is used as a convention centre and place you can rent to party - the noise can be quite unbearable. If you look at the previous review, it will explain the noise level. We were in the 5th floor and although the party went to 1:00am, it wasn’t too bad in our room.
-

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at Belfort Hotel.
We apologies for the stairs inconvenient caused by the hotel design, if there is something we can do about it please be assured we will do our best to solve this situation.

Regarding the parking issue we would like to recall that Belfort Hotel has 16 parking lots (subject to availability). In the event that they are occupied, close to the hotel, at a walking distance of 70 meters, there are two private parking lots (next to each other): “The Universal Shopping Mall” parking and “Regina Maria” parking where you will find up to 300 parking lots (subject to availability).

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring the noise aspect to our attention. Therefore, we are considering making a general meeting to make schedule changes of the restaurant in order to offer greater comfort to those accommodated.


Thank you for your understanding and we hope that this issue will not prevent you from seeing you soon at our establishment.

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews