We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
19
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack churchtvcitylocationcentre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Handy location in a side street near the Theatre, and an easy walk up to the town square and tourist sights. Basic and comfortable modern room, clean, and good wifi too. We ate in the Old Town, so I can't comment on breakfasts or food at the hostel. A good choice for a short stay in Brasov.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlasgowScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The place is on the edge of the old city so you can walk everywhere. They even have a small parking behind the hostel. Basic but nice rooms, all with bathrooms. Nice restaurant and pub in the garden with cold beer :). The staff is always helpful. We were here 3-4 times and sometimes we had a discount for the group.

Room Tip: The best room have a view to the garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Definitely cheap and cheerful! However frustrating at lack of choices, for example no chance to have breakfast half an hour early because of leaving on a trip; no awareness of gluten sensitivity! But I will educate that! Very friendly and very clean. Fascinating exhibition in the corridors of authentic artefacts that belonged to the communist dictator Ceausescu. Not sure why we want these! Overall location wins the day!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The people were exceptionally nice, helpful and flexible. They move away from their comfort zone to help you. The town is a bit expensive so not being a cheap hotel, this is a relatively good option regarding price. It was clean, but some appliances were broken and the tv didn't work. It is very old and needs renovations.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank HernandoCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Really nice place to stay ! Well worth the price-quality ratio i guess. it was clean, comfy and aswell it's easy to get to the centre where all the shops are situated. Easy to get to Tampa Mountain and Black Church . Nice staff and really good romanian breakfast

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Iorga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews