We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
6
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We were here in august with a couple of friends.it îs very close to the Center of Brașov but surprisingly în a very quiet area near to a forest.the breakfast was definitele five stars.i will return for sure when i visit again Brașov.go and eat at roata norocului!

Room Tip: Definitele the balcony is a must.ask room nr. 8
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOASCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Pensiunea Warthe was a nice place to rest our heads for the night. The rooms are simply furnished, clean but small, the common areas clean and very bright. The view from the balcony was stunning - I watched the moon rise over the big hill. The breakfast was the best we've had in Romania - the table was set with cold cuts, cheese, fresh tomato and cucumber, and croissants...and eggs were made fresh to order! The coffee was delicious, and flowed nonstop. My only real complaint would be that sound travels very very easily from inside the rooms to the hallway and to other rooms as the marble floors amplify the sounds. I would recommend this hotel for travellers looking for a simple, clean, reasonably priced place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nellemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The room was spacious enough, but bland, lacking personality, with cheap-looking furniture and smelling funny (probably the rug). It had a king-size comfortable bed, a wardrobe with shelves and hangers, a little table for luggage, a desk & chair. The bathroom was ok, with a shower cabin.
The balcony didn’t have any separator from the neighbour one, lacking intimacy and there was no furniture for sitting.
The view is superbe, you can see Tampa mountain from the balcony. The hallway is luminous and with lots of hanging plants, very nice.

The owners were friendly and helpful; we had an emergency and had to leave earlier, they were very understanding and canceled our second night without any costs.

It’s a green area, a little peripheral, but close to the city center, either on foot (~20 minutes) or by car (5-10 minutes).
No AC, but didn’t feel the need, WiFi signal was ok. They have a private parking in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Absolutely gorgeous views from our top floor room, with a balcony overlooking the valley. A little tricky to find, as our GPS directed us up a road under construction... but very easy to drive once we found the back way in.

5-10 mins down the hill, 10-15 mins up the hill. Personally, we felt it was worth the walk to have the lovely view and a little peace and quiet. Breakfast was worth the 4euro, as we wanted to get an early start and walking into town for breakfast would have taken far longer. Breakfast is the typical Romanian spread -- peppers, tomatoes, cheese, meats, bread, etc. Plus a freshly made omelette.

Only change I would make -- I wish they had a chair on the balcony and a way to make coffee in the room. It would have been very enjoyable to enjoy a coffee out on the balcony in the morning.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are a concern, request a lower floor. However, the higher floors have better views if you can manage the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T0ri1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is a lovely modern hotel located upon a steep hill above Brasov old town. Staff is friendly rooms are of good size with a marvellous balcony. Continental breakfast, with offered omelet cost 4 euro per person and was complete and tasty. The room was clean and well lit.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews