We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rat, big rat”

Old Center Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #201 of 254 Restaurants in Sibiu
Price range: USD 2 - USD 14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The beer was good and the rat was big! The place was not so good, but the rat was very kindly and lead me to the bathroom. So anyone who like rats, this is a good place to meet rare animals.

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank munteanc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

After our arrival we had a 10minute wait until somebody saw us and came to Take our order. The order arrived after 65 minutes on the Clock. The hamburgers were stone cold the same were the frenchfries. I do not recomend this place at all. I forgot to Say that the frenchfries were cooked in old oil. FIND ANOTHER PLACE AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 53alinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We've been waited for an hour and 30 minutes to bring us a pale kind of carbonara pasta and some poor salads with big junk of tomatoes in. The order was misunderstood at first, by the waitress, arguing that they have other home delivery first, and just after then ....the clients. For sure we will never go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank andrei i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

To wait for 55 minutes for something they say is edible, I will never go around here again and recommend to no one.
Carbonara type pasta is not for anyone who knows how to hold a pan.
Food in the restaurant should be art and taste and not beating the game.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 852nicur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Good location and food, but the waitress could be nicer! We have been several times, it was ok, but today everything went wrong! We ordered "old center" breakfast, which contains 2 fried eggs, but instead came 1 boiled egg!! We also had toast which comes with fresh, but they forgot about it!! The waitress does not know the menu, and we left the impression even the cooker does not know the menu!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Center Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Old Center Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.