We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find it and book it.”
Review of Hotel Stefani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stefani
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Reviewed 14 November 2017

It was a greatest hotel in my a few days trip to Romania. Hotel is situated in industrial part of Sibiu but there is well equiped shop behind the hotel. There are great, big and comfortable rooms in the hotel. In fact everything is perfect or good there. Dishes in the hotel restaurant, staff, atmosphere- everything is fascinating indeed. Just try by yourself.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank thurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Far-far away from the city center, you must travel with the cab if you don't want to waste time. Rooms are spacious and clean, but in the bathroom the shower had only two "steps": hot and ice-cold. Very poor breakfast. Staff was amiable. Lot of "kitsch" in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Nice place, clean, the receptionist was very helpful. The personnel from the restaurant was nice and helpful. The rooms are big and cosy. You can park the car in the interior hotels yard. Good value for the money. Good breakfast.
The negative point would be the hotel internet was not working , needed to reset the routers and maybe the trains might disturb some people.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and tidy, but: in the back of it, it's a train railway so, if you have heart problems don't choose this hotel, because the "horns" of the train will scare you at the midnight. Also, the receptionists won't solve your problems regardind things like disturbing noise made by uncouth people, so be prepared to knock on "neighbours" doors and make justice by yourself or breath and pray to God to stop them.
The rooms are separated in two "areas". Some of them are in the hotel, some of them are somehow outside, because you have to pass through the hall of the hotel and you will exit to a balcony (the hall for these rooms, in this case). Is somehow wierd because you have to go from hot to cold and vice versa all the time.
The breakfast was good and diverse.
The rooms are really spacious and clean.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Iulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have been staying at Stefani hotel, recently for two nights. To start with the positive aspects, I can say that the rooms are spacious, the furniture is new, the beds are kind of a small but comfy, the room and bath are clean and the TV set is LCD with lots of programs in case you get bored.
The drawback for this hotel, I would say is the quality of services. For example, in the first night we arrived there we wanted to take a shower, but there was no hot water. We called the receptionist and he said that he does not know what the problem was because at the reception area the hot water was running. We came to the bathroom near to the reception and found out that what he said it was not true. The same thing happened the next night and they came out with some other excuse that they must have went out of hot water because the hotel was too crowded. Even if the hotel stuff has denied, I really think that they have some sort of rule to cut off water after midnight. So if you ever check in here, you have to know that after midnight until morning there is no hot water. They also stop the heat during morning hours because they aerate the rooms, if this makes any sense to you.
Also the breakfast is very poor, they run out of tea water and coffee very often and no one is really there to notice this very soon. The tables in the breakfast area are just a few, so you will have to travel with your tiny plate of food until the restaurant table that is near the breakfast room. In the breakfast buffet they also had sarmale and some potatoes with rosemary that I think have been just some leftovers from their restaurant a day before.
The parking space is also very small and undersized if the hotel is almost full, we had to park inside the hotel yard, it was the last possible "spot" to park the car and had to do a lot of maneuvering in order to make sure we do not hit the car near us.
In conclusion, in my opinion the hotel has too poor services with many cost reduction polices for its price.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ela409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
1.6 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
272 reviews
1.6 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2 km away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sibiu
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
495 reviews
1.7 km away
Ana Airport Hotel
Ana Airport Hotel
#27 of 30 in Sibiu
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefani

Address: Cale Turnisorului 36, Sibiu 550136, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stefani 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a warm and pleasant environment, Hotel Stefani 3*, welcomes you with 31 rooms, including doubles, twins, doubles with extra bed, 2 suites and a penthouse. Whether you are traveling through or want to stay several days, our rooms will meet all of your needs. For those who want a spacious and homey ambience, we offer a penthouse with 3 bedrooms, bathroom, dressing room, kitchen. All our rooms are newly furnished, and include free WI-FI, safe, LED TV, telephone, air conditioning, minibar and bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stefani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing