We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday in an extremely well appointed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Crina, garden view (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Crina, garden view (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, room 1 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania) Casa Crina, room 3 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Casa Crina, garden view (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, room 1 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, room 3 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, room 2 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, room 4 (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, kitchen in the living room (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, living room (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, south-facing terrace (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, terrace (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, upper garden-terrace with barbecue (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Crina, access from the garden (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale, village street (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale, at the edge of the village (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale on the horizon (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale, one of dozens of sculpures above the village (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
In the alpine meadows (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Mountain lake at Gura Raului (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Cindrel Mountains (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Cindrel Mountains (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Sibiu Council Tower XIII century (Transylvania, Romania)
Sibiu, Central Square (Transylvania, Romania)
Sibiu, defense wall at the edge of the Old Town (Transylvania, Romania)
Bran, castle of Count Tepes (Dracula)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sibiu, Sibiu County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marion053
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in an extremely well appointed house”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 3 adults and stayed in Casa Crina for 5 nights. The house was immaculately clean and had everything we could possibly need - including an excellent outside grill for when we wanted to eat in.

Vale is a genuine Romanian experience, away from tourists and homogenised Western culture. We loved the whole experience of going to the village shop and talking to the locals. Be aware that this is a rustic village, and the road to the accommodation is accordingly rustic (all part of the experience!)

the countryside here is beautiful and the people are genuinely friendly and happy. One disappointment to us was that the Transfargan Hwy was not yet open, but we did expect that this would be so. However, the drive along the Transalpina to Sugtag was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a genuine Romanian village
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hi Marion,
Thanks for your words of appreciation. The Transfagarasan opened three days after your departure, but in my opinion, with the Transalpina you had the best alternative. This highway is just not as famous since opened to traffic only two years ago.
Hope to see you again later in life,
Werner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLFinTheW...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were 2 families with young children sharing the four-bedroom Casa Crina for a week. What a marvelous stay! This area of Romania has so much lovely scenery and character, and for a group who has seen some of the world (Africa, Asia, Europe), we were all happy to discover someplace truly new. The children had lots of space to play, and the barbecue and kitchen areas were well equipped. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. The porch was our "hub" and where we also enjoyed some local cuisine, cooked to order by Adriana. Nearby Saliste has a very good market every Monday, and the area has lots of trails for walks--including to a hidden swimming pool! Highly recommended, and we want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is lovingly made and furnished.
Liked least: The dogs in the village were enthusiastic barkers at dawn...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
Thanks a lot for your praise. And greetings from the 'hub', where just now our next guests are sitting with a wine, planning a hiking trip for tomorrow ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniaH1987
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holidays”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and my family stayed in Casa Crina during our May holiday in Romania.
I would highly recommend this accommodation, it is well equipped, tastefully furnished and very clean.
The setting in the village of Vale is beautiful, the bedrooms and garden overlooking the mountains with easy access to most of the tourist attractions Transylvania has to offer. There are meal options available at reasonable price or fully equipped kitchen if you prefer to prepare your own food.
The owners have been very helpful throughout our stay, we have been offered the airport transfers and provided with the rental car.
If we ever come back to Romania we will definitely be staying at Casa Crina again

Ania

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcrecea
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as a family (young children) for 10 days in August at Casa Crina and didn't regret our choice.
Werner, Nicu and Adriana form a great team, always helpful, good advice and cheerful.
The house was more than clean (and we have high standards) well equipped and Adriana's food delicious.
There are lot of things to do and discover in the region.
You won't regret it should you choose it as a destination. We didn't!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: surroundings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine62
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family-Holidays”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Case Crina in Vale with our four kids and friends. The house was beautiful restored. We were quite impressed by the quality of the workmanship and the high standard of all facilities. We loved the daily cheese omelette prepared by Adriana and our late evenings, sitting at the fireplace. We did some great hiking tours around the Fagarash mountains. We will never forget our experience in a High Ropes Course near Sibiu. Our trips down to Sibiu, a 20 minute drive from Casa Crina, made our holidays perfect. We really enjoyed exploring the beautiful historic town of Sibiu with their interesting museums, cafes, historical buildings and restaurants. Thank you Adriana, Werner and Nico for your effort to make us feel like home and much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything and the BBQ
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thanks Natalia, we still love what we do when we get such reviews ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing