We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imparatul Romanilor
Nearby Hotels
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis(Sibiu)
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parc(Sibiu)
USD 83
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pensiunea Cocosul Rosu(Sibiu)(Great Value!)
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
52
80
61
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
80
61
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareold townfresh paintindoor heated poolsmall elevatorodd layoutfried potatoespedestrian mallretractable roofseen better daysdining room ispublic areascentral locationsplit levelnice hotelair conditioningsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Spend 4 days in the hotel, 2 adults and 2 kids. The rooms are not well renovated and not clean. Breakfast is poor, food in general not of good quality. We were not impressed with the hotel. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I also checked out the fire exits. Chairs left in stair wells and an apparent lack of working lighting inside the lower stair wells, would still leave a question in my mind re Romanian fire safety standards.
The hotel has lots of old world charm but some of the edges are a little rough eg a small double bed with a lumpy older style mattress. Rare to see any staff with a smiling / happy face too. Our room was large and clean and we could open the window (as we had to because the centrally managed central heating is set way too hot) but the olden world tiny bathroom with a shower over the bath but no shower curtain shows too much old world functionality. No in room safe and w-fi only works in the foyer. The foyer ceiling and the ambience of the dining room are very photogenic. Breakfast was ok with the hot food again not kept at a hygienic 60+ C.
The hotel has a perfect location to the old town square.
The Christmas markets there were nicely lit and leave Brasov's efforts greatly lagging.
Yes it is not a Holiday Inn but smiling staff, thicker towels and making the actual fire safety an A+ reality would give it a 5 rating.

Room Tip: Ask if any of the rooms have a more modern bathroom
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Just got back from Romania with two nights in Sibiu for the Christmas market, old villages of Margineinea and the medieval flair of the Old Town. The market is lovely and easily rivals the similar in places like Munich and Frankfurt.

I must admit we were somewhat worried after having read the previous review regarding the fire safety precautions at this hotel. Once there we asked the front desk manager to show the exit procedure in case of fire so for the next 25 minutes we investigated the escape routes of both second and third floors. We noticed each room had the fire escape route shown on the inside of the door and all exits were functional. The manager also presented us with the general, officially approved fire escape planning, in good standing.

For the ones willing to change from clinically septic / zero-identity ramadas and the alike, this hotel offers one of the best opportunities. Will leave aside its super location right off the main square and just mention the elegance, style and above all, charm. While not a deluxe facility, it has the means and the power to take you back in time. I would call it a bit more than a simple hotel stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is safe and in good standing as far as fire exits are required.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S8343XRtania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a must if you are in Sibiu. The outside hides a palatial inside that is reminiscent of empires and emperors. My stay was sadly only for a night, but I could have stayed longer. The hotel has a well deserved 3 star rating and it achieves this easily. The staff are very helpful, polite and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are a 1-up arrangement with the bedroom upstairs.
The bathroom is clean, medium in size with all amenities and lots of hot water. The heating is outstanding and dries any hand washing quickly. In winter I can see the heating being more than sufficient.
The breakfast is sufficient, but not elaborate and held in the grand dinning room. Overall, what a wonderful experience and I am looking forward to going back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

In the admittedly unlikely event of a fire, potentially dozens of guests could die because of locked fire escape exits, an inaccurate Evacuation Plan (more correctly, a Death Plan), and fire exit signs that lead guests to locked escape doors three dark flights below the nearest alternative escape route on floor 1. The escape door adjacent to the pool at the rear of the hotel cannot be accessed when the pool is closed at night and when the pool door is locked during the day, as was the case the day we were there. The escape exit at the middle of the hotel is also three dark flights down, and it too was locked. Both escape doors lead to the small delivery garage, which is presumably dark and locked at night.

I find it extraordinary that the management and the public safety officials in Sibiu are unaware of and tolerate this lack of this most basic fire safety standard, an accurate evacuation plan and fire escape route.

Any visitor who plans on staying in this hotel should insist on a room adjacent to the main stairwell that leads to the reception lobby.

Room Tip: Insist on a room near the main stairwell-fire escape route laeding to the reception lobby
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank drooney990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews