We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise ”
Review of Marche

Marche
Ranked #21 of 325 Restaurants in Varna
Price range: USD 11 - USD 45
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The place is located in the sea garden of Varna, reachable by car (not ideal for a park). There is free parking for the visitors as well.
Sometimes fancy interior means bad food and mafia visitors. In this case the food was excellent, the service was good. The restaurant is in the mid price range with very good value for money. You can find there also organic food and Bulgarian salmon, included.
We will visit it again.

Thank sashkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This cosy restaurant is within shory walking distance from the Dolphinarium, inside Primorskii Park.
This place is just perfect for dinner. Compliments to the chèf.

Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagomir K, Owner at Marche, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Alexey,

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback for our work. It is flattering but also quite stimulating. Your comment is a reward for the efforts and passion we invest. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great delicious food with an amazing services , we were very happy having dinner here. The area is at the sea gardens , very relaxing atmosphere.

Thank Georgi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This cosy restaurant is located in Varna’s sea garden and is the perfect combination of cosy atmosphere, beautiful seaview in the summer and the most delicious food. I visit it two or three times per week with my husband. They have good daily lunch menu on a reasonable price, but it is also perfect location for a delicious dinner with friends or family. They use big variety of high quality products and the recipes are prepared with great knowledge and taste! Definately my favourite place in town! Recommend it!

Thank Zai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagomir, Manager at Marche, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Zai B,

Thank you for posting this fantastic review!

We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Meanwhile, we will continue to strive to raise levels in every possible aspect in order to meet and hope to exceed the expectations of our future guests, as our expectations for every good guest are satisfied, but any good excess is our goal!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful restaurant in the waterfront park in Varna. Had a delicious Salad with roasted red peppers and tomatoes. Exquisite dressing. The salad was made at a open concept station in one part of the restaurant.
The Cassoulet was delicious to the last drop! And the slow roasted Pork loin/chop was melt in your mouth. The service was quite superb. It was a quiet night - May 1 - with only a few other diners inside. The "patio" had more diners with smokers. I would return here again!

Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagomir, Manager at Marche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Larry L,


Thank you for publishing this fantastic review of our brand!

We are very pleased and proud that we are satisfied with the taste of the guest in food and atmosphere!

We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Meanwhile, we will continue to strive to increase levels in every possible aspect!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marche also viewed

 
Varna, Varna Province
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing