We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
6
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights w a friend. I took the public bus from the airport which conveniently dropped u off at the bottom of a set of stairs to the hotel. I recommend this but only if you dont have heavy luggage. Other than that theres always a taxi. Room was fairly clean with a bit of sand on the floor and yes when they clean they dont make the beds. The wifi was decent and breakfast was ok nothing exciting. The staff was nice enough. We asked for a late checkout (2 hrs) which we got but had to pay. I think this is common in Bulgaria. The hotel was not too far walking distance to the beach but may be annoying with children or alot of belongings. All in all a quiet hotel about 3k from golden sand resorts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The location was very difficult to find especially when traveling at dark. There were only 2 signs to direct.
There are only 3 parking spots in the underground garage. And the free parking is far from the hotel.
There was annoying smell in the room. The furniture in the bathroom was meant to be boutique, however very uncomfortable and inconvenient.
The fridge in the room is very noisy, so we had to switch it off.
There is music coming from the restaurant which is loud and if one would like to relax/sleep should close windows. From the pictures you get the impression that the hotel is on the beach.... well it is NOT. There 100+ meters with stairs which aren't suitable for families with babies and small kids.
The pool is really very small with jacuzzi size.
The most disappointing part was that the beautiful spa is charged separately 15€ per person!
In other words get ready to pay 20€ more per night if you are coming with your car and would like to use the spa zone.
On top of it cleaning in this hotel means to get you new towels and take the waste. Things like dust cleaning, vacuum cleaner and making the beds were missing...
Last but not least the personnel: very inexperienced. It is obvious that they were missing proper training and that was start of the season. They receptionist couldn't explain properly how to get to the beach in Bulgarian, I wonder how would it be in foreign language....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 3May5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed here in august, Not very busy .The reception was good ,The food was good , But the room cleaning was a disaster, We had to complain constantly to ger the room cleaned. bit of a musty smell when we arrived , Parking turned out to be a nightmare ,we were either locked in or locked out every time and had to go to reception
We would have to give full marks to Mirra of the catering staff nothing was too much trouble for her ,she gave great service .
Overall not bad ,but hotel needs a good pick in the behind to get its customer service working

Room Tip: Get a sea view room with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valia V, Marketing Manager at AquaView Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr Kalimantsi,

Thank you for choosing AquaView Boutique hotel for your summer vacation.
We deeply sorry that some hotel services hindered the entire enjoyment of your vacation.

Overall AquaView Boutique hotel is nice and quite venue close to the sea. Small hotel with all main services needed for refreshing vacation.

Cozy Spa center with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, relax area, massages and VIP SPA apartment for quite moments.

Elaborated cuisine and homelike restaurant with terrace are a good choice for the end of the day.



Looking forward to hearing from you in near future,

Valia Valcheva and the team of AquaView Boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I wish we hadnt visited this awful place. The only nice thing are the rooms - nice furniture with attention to detail, bathtub and air-conditioning. Everything else was just terrible:
- when we arrived in the late afternoon the room was not cleaned yet, we had to wait for a long time
- staff was rude, the receptionist was just reading prices from a list, did not apologize for the delay
- the prices included 10 BGN a day for parking which is with limited parking spaces, 5 BGN for safe
- when we checked in there was sand all over the floor
- the restaurant is very small, so is the quantity of the food, the portions of the a la carte menu were so small that were not enough even for my son who is 6 years old
- dinner starts at 6 and if you go around 7 or 8 there will be no salads and dessert left
- the choice at the Swede Buffet breakfast is really poor and there is always something that has finished and is not replaced
- the pool is the size of a big jacuzzi
- the staff is extremely rude and unhelpful and always wants to charge you for everything

Stayed: August 2015
4  Thank Yana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is just what they advertise: a beautiful, new built 4 star boutique hotel, with a small but very elegant restaurant and a nice terrace. The food is fresh and good, served in a mix manner: you order from a list ( a bit small- about 8 items ) a main course and you choose from a buffet that has at breakfast 2 types of cheese, boiled oak, semolina, buckwheat, boiled egg, breakfast cereals, yogurt, jam, and season fruits, and at dinner 2 types of soup, 1 or 2 types of salads, 1 or 2 types of deserts and season fruits. Definitely not a full style buffet but as I said it's all fresh and quit good. The main course at dinner has in the list 3 types of chicken, 3 types of pork, 3 types of fish and some pastas and rice. You can only choose one item per meal. The servings are small for someone accustomed with all-inclusive or payed meals but you can have your fill. The drinks are on the bad side : 2 types of juice tasting like chemicals and water.
The hotel is not in Golden Sand!!! Be sure you understand that! It is in Chayka, 3,5 km from Golden Sands. The beach near the hotel (200-300 m max) is Kabakum beach, a quitter beach, more of a family type. The sand is courser but no rocks or something like that. The beach is much cheaper then Golden Sands ones ( 2 sunbeds+umbrella: Kabakum 10 leva; Golden Sands 28 leva ) and not crowded. You can go to Golden Sands by bus or by foot.
409 bus has a stop in front of the hotel and you can go to Golden Sands or Varna. Be sure to mention your destination to the on-board ticket seller because the tickets are progressive and otherwise you will pay a full price for a short journey. Stay clear of taxis, I couldn't managed to identify a standard fair and the prices I found were very large.
I consider this hotel a good destination for someone who is not into partying but just wants to have a rest at the sea-side.

Room Tip: About 6 out of 8 rooms per floor have side or full sea view so you will enjoy it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valia V, Marketing Manager at AquaView Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Alexandru B,


Thank you for choosing AquaView boutique hotel for your summer vacation.

We are grateful to have had you as a guest.
thank you for your sincere and detailed description of all the services.

Being a small hotel offering personal attention to client.
We have VIP SPA apartment for private use.
At breakfast and dinner the food is always fresh and prepared at the moment.
For summer 2016 we will keep the tradition of having a-la-car service at dinner with a choice of a 14 main courses from the menu. So our clients will have better variety if they stay longer.

Looking forward to meeting you again at Boutique hotel AquaView,

Best regards
Team of Boutique hotel AquaView

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews