We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 132
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 140
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amfora(Varna)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 49
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
43
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelan easy minute walkcute hotelroom was spaciousthe main pedestrian streetwalking distanceshowerbulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very friendly staff. Nice boutique hotel. Very clean.
Stayed there for 5 nights and loved it. There was always somebody that could speak and understand English. Very helpfull when it came to recomendations on where to eat traditional food, and they even lent me an umbrella because a thunderstorm came out of nowhere...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Joao P,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your wonderful review about the team and the hotel itself.

We are glad your stay was convenient and comfortable. We pride ourselves on our friendly and attentive staff, who endeavor to provide all our guests a comfortable and helpful service.

Thank you for giving us five stars- it is a great appreciation for our work!

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in Varna !

Kind regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Just off the walking area in Varna you'll find this hotel. It is quit, a bit old fashioned decorated but with large rooms. The staff was superfriendly, we probably had one of the warmest welcomes ever in a hotel. Breakfast is plenty and the location is perfect. Tip for people coming by car. Varna is impossible to find a parking spot so do ask the hotel in advance to reserve a parkingspot in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear friends,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are so happy to see that your first experience in Varna and Bulgaria was so enjoyable and we are very proud to know that we have contributed to it.

Moreover we would like to thank you for your high rating and really kind words for the staff, location, breakfast in your review.
We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warmest regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g295392-d1222542-r420884146-Hi_Hotel-Varna_Varna_Province.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in this beautiful, comfortable and quiet hotel. We enjoyed and loved our stay ! Very good location, central, close to the city center and the beach. The building (an old luxurious house) is tastefully decorated. Our room (a double luxury room) was quite large with a balcony (perfect to smoke !) and a very big double bed, but a small bathroom. Good cleaning also. I had to mention the incredible staff ! They are all really extremely attentive to the clients (helpfull, giving good advices, we appreciated our discussions about the country, bulgarian recipes...). Thanks to them (especially Radustina and Camelia), they made our holidays in Bulgaria memorable ! It's also very pleasant to be welcome with a doorman. Just one negative point according to us : in the breakfast room, we would had preferred to watch TV news instead of music video clip...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmilieZeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear EmilieZeh,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are so happy to see that your first experience in Varna and Bulgaria was so enjoyable and we are very proud to know that we have contributed to it.

Moreover we would like to thank you for your high rating and really kind words for the staff- be sure that your compliments will be passed to entire team who will be delighted that you have mentioned them in your comments.
Mentioning all the important things - location, rooms, staff, breakfast in your review, you wrote us a wonderful travel magazine`s article .

About the only one negative point – we turn the music channel on because it is a neutral background.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warmest regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Nice hotel in an old building in the ancient town, near the Armenian Church and pedestrian streets. Very, very, very (!!!) nice employees at the reception desk, smiling, polite and helpful. Fantastic staff here! Careful decoration of the hall and the shared parts of the hotel. Nice but quite simple room for us, with a welcome balcony (the window must be fixed....). Good place if you want to take advantage of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Arnaud V,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

We are delighted that you describe the staff as a polite, helpful, just a fantastic one. Your kind comments for the staff are most appreciated. They take pride in all they do to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.

Reagrading the comment for the room- as you have noticed we tried to keep the architecture of the building. We understand that everyone has different tastes that is why we are quite careful with the decoration. We hope to have opportunity of welcoming you back choosing another of our comfortable rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel!

Best wishes,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Comfortable place, reasonably priced, helpful happy staff, large clean rooms and good breakfast. What more can I say. The staff aims to please and the accommodations are great for the price. Ruslan at the front desk translated for us to order dinner and I owe him a tip, so I will visit again, if I'm in Varna!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear David T,

Thank you very much for leaving your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is so nice to see that you are delighted by the accommodation and to read your comments on the staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here and it will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to Ruslan, who will be delighted to read your review.

We strive to deliver friendly and professional service and it makes us really happy to see that we succeed.

What more we can say- it will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews