We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of El Kapan

El Kapan
Ranked #8 of 327 Restaurants in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 17
Description: One Love! One Heart! Let's get together and feel all right. With these words, Bob Marley has described the mood that El Kapan brings and which we would like to share with you. We hope that our place, done with many love, desire and mood, will leave you happy feeling of an unforgettable summer. Taste of unlimited menu fulfilled with incredible culinary pleasures. Taste of author 's cocktails that will immerse you in the Caribbean temperament. Taste of true bliss of rhythm and mood, which will banish all prosaic thoughts and will add color to your everyday life. And the sea ... the sea is the perfect addition to careless timelessness! One Love! One Heart! Let's get together and feel all right.
Restaurant details
Description: One Love! One Heart! Let's get together and feel all right. With these words, Bob Marley has described the mood that El Kapan brings and which we would like to share with you. We hope that our place, done with many love, desire and mood, will leave you happy feeling of an unforgettable summer. Taste of unlimited menu fulfilled with incredible culinary pleasures. Taste of author 's cocktails that will immerse you in the Caribbean temperament. Taste of true bliss of rhythm and mood, which will banish all prosaic thoughts and will add color to your everyday life. And the sea ... the sea is the perfect addition to careless timelessness! One Love! One Heart! Let's get together and feel all right.
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great ambiance, great service, delicious food. What else do you want?
After a day of average food in Varna we came here and were not disappointed. The meat skewers were incredible and the lime pie for dessert was to die for. Stands up against other restaurants I've been to internationally in terms of tastiness and ambience. Highly recommended.

Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilev, Owner at El Kapan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review Neil B! We are very happy that enjoyed our restaurant! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

To the guy that recommend guacamole.... Don't listen to him, he never tasted real avocado. We ordered guacamole, shrimps and calmari.
After all that I went away kinda not full,
Add 1 litter of beer.
Nice food, no big portions, the price is a little above average that we found inside the city.
Overall nice place, looks clean and neat.

Thank Yura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilev, Owner at El Kapan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I've come here for dinner a couple of times and have always been impressed by the atmosphere and great food. It's unpretentious and yet so stylish and cool and the menu is so appetizing you'd want to eat all of the food they offer. Overall it's the best place in Varna if you like exotic cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Мирела К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilev, Owner at El Kapan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review Mirela! We are very happy that enjoyed our restaurant! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Nice Caribbean food and mostly the staff was so friendly. Drinks very well served with all kind of toppings. We would always recommend this place for drinks, lunch or dinner.

Thank danifandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilev, Owner at El Kapan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that enjoyed our restaurant! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The food in El Kapan is really tasty, the service is respectful and very competent, he even adviced as what is good to eat and what is off season already. We received our meals extremely fast and we were amazed by them. I can only recommend the place. The cherry of the night was the live performance of three Latino ladies who danced amazing and were very friendly.

Thank Стелиан С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilev, Owner at El Kapan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review Stelian! We are very happy that enjoyed our restaurant! You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Kapan also viewed

Varna, Varna Province
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to El Kapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing