We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
164
76
14
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
76
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowing lake great hotel swimming pool recommended hotel beautiful lake green surroundings family vacation recommend this hotel to anyone min drive hire car rooms are big comfortable bed room service coffee table steam room nice stay buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our stay was excellent. Huge suite, beautifully spacious and fitted bathroom ensuite, balcony overlooking the breathtaking creek, comfortable bed crisp clean linen and sumptuous breakfast. The hotel restaurant last night, was wonderful with violinist and pianist serenading us under a canopied table overlooking the gardens and lake. Can't wait to return to this oasis.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We saw a spectacular sunset from the forth floor. We can also watch our motorbikes to the parking lot. The staff was very friendly, helpful and with good knowledge of english. The room was very clean, highly equiped, plenty of storage space for our luggage, very nice and designed bathroom. The location of the hotel was near a great park with a nice lake for shooting nice fotos.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _aggvavou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

It is a top-notch hotel for a provincial town. Modern, relatively new, spacious rooms, OK breakfast (beans and bacon :) ana good location for this part of town. I did not find time for spa or the pool so check other reviews

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in June.

First impressions were the place looks fantastic. We arrived late in darkness so maybe why. As our weekend progressed it went down hill.

Good points:
- 20 mins from Plovdiv airport
- rooms big
- good gym and sauna
- fantastic balcony
- fantastic views
- check in quick
- some staff really try others don’t.

Not so good points:
- no bar staff (ever)and not stocked up.
- we was told by receptionist the gym sauna - hot tub - steam room was included in the package - it wasn’t 20BGN each
- not clean in the rooms - it has carpet and generally smelt and carpets dirty
- toilet in the room had no extract so you can smell everything for about an hour after use.
- mini fridge stocked up and all items are over priced.
- cold breakfast especially the beans.
- very noise of a night time until 2-3am
- beds pillows not comfortable.
- check out was slow.
- flys are in most areas in the hotel especially at breakfast - not nice on your cutlery.
- cleaner didn’t clean our room on one day and we run out of toiletries.
- food and drink in the hotel is expensive compared to local competitors.
- pool looks nice but is very very cold.

We will not return to this hotel and would advise others to be careful prior to booking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leddra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is outside the city it has plenty of parking space and relaxed ambient with the massive lake view, you can get to the city in a taxi for about 10 lev or less. Stefan the bell boy was super friendly always with a smile on his face and he recomended us what cities were worth stoping by. The hotel itself is really good, from the variety of the breakfast, the restaurant was really good too and the swimingpool area. We had fun and enjoyed our stay,i hope we can go back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hookbilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews