We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric heater walk in shower free parking old town suite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to center of the city, cosy atmosphere and friendly personnel. Breakfast was really nice, can't tell about the rest of the restaurant menu as the one time we decide to have a meal there it wasn't working.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miroslava b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hello,

We are glad that you have liked the breakfast as well as the walking distance to the city center.

Be sure to visit us again when you are in Plovdiv.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Really bad location. 15 min walking distance to the city centre but really horrible around. We asked for the cheapest room and then they gave us a suite. We asked how much there were going to charge and they lied saying a cheaper price. And two days later we had to pay a lot. Breakfast was very bad. Service was not that helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hello Mrs. Modi,

I am really sorry that you stayed in the month that we were doing a renovation of two of our rooms.

I think that you might find our hotel much more convinient place to stay now then when you stayed in Junuary.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was large, comfy, spotless and the service very friendly. Breakfast also good. 10 minute walk from city centre so great location. Public on road parking outside hotel.
We had an apartment which had everything you need for a short stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hello,

We would definitely wait for your next booking.

Thank you very much for nice review.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Think we stayed in Room 302 which has a large lounge, good sized bedroom and a brilliant recently refurbished marble wetroom. Plenty of on street parking, good wifi, helpful front desk and bargain prices. Simple breakfast, you're asked what you want and we ended up having ham and eggs both days as they were so good. 10-15 mins walk up to the old town and similar time to cross the footbridge to the pedestrian area of the main town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Exceeds all standards, outstanding overall hygiene, nice spacious rooms, great value for money. The friendliest, welcoming staff. I'd recommend it as best value for money place to stay in Plovdiv, BG.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gergana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews