We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
78
74
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
74
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulgarian restaurant food shops old town modern hotel restaurant opposite the hotel close to the city center room was large average breakfast main street included breakfast walking distance pedestrian area yogurt the location is perfect noise bathroom wifi
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Good price. Clean, large room. Great bathroom & shower-very clean. Right across the street from good traditional restaurant - XIX Vek (19th Century). Cordial, helpful staff. Entire building shows attention to detail. One of the nicest mid-priced hotels I've stayed in in Bulgaria.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHfromBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Between booking and arriving it seems this this hotel won the 2015 Traveller's Choice Award - and I can see why. We left our car in the car park at 10am, and went off to explore Plovdiv, and returned to check-in at 5pm. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the staff were polite and courteous. We had a huge double room on the top floor with views through the trees. The bathroom was really nice with a shower big enough to share if you wish! Crisp white sheets, and nice décor belied the low-cost. Breakfast was simple, but typical in its provision - however proper coffee was served, and decent orange juice. Although only staying one night, we were not pressured to pay on arrival, which was a refreshing change.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Came as part of G Adventures tour. This was definitely one of the nicer hotels with modern bathroom & shower. Breakfast was good and complementary as was Wi-fi. Convenient and walkable location to Old Town Plovdiv which is considered the cultural center of Bulgaria

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Msjuicylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and once again I found it to be outstanding. The staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Everything with my stay was great. As a person that only speaks English, I was able to easily communicate.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

As other reviews have said, this is a nice hotel, convenient to the old town. Our balcony twin room was spacious with nice amenities like min-frig,good wi-fi, hair dryer, and toiletries. Staff are all exceptionally friendly.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews