We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bay of Kotor
from USD 57.80
More Info
from USD 11.56
More Info
from USD 55.05
More Info
from USD 56.60
More Info
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
2,071
383
48
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,071
383
48
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town cruise ship waters edge beautiful fjord natural beauty surrounded by mountains herceg novi beautiful area day trip amazing views speed boat walled city bay towns scenery ships norway
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Absolute must if you visiting Montenegro. It was our base and I totally loved it. Both view from our balcony and from Kotor serpentine road was stunning! Every place we visited was astonishing and has some special historical charm. Hugh mountains around this bay looks so powerful and you feel so enchanting with its beauty, that you can't get enough of it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nina Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Impressive geography. Dramatic mountains against perfectly calm dark waters. Venetian belfries that dot the seaside towns.

If you take a cruise, ask the crew the best time to enjoy the views. We were up taking photos at 630 am (lady of the rocks, the mist and fog). It's best enjoyed on the water (even the little wobbly boat rides were fun)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lakwatsera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Some parts were like a warmer Austria. Other were warmer Scandinavia. The Bay is really gorgeous with one of the most cristaline waters in Europe. My only downside were the accesses. No highways, means wasted time on the road. That's why I recommend a ferry in Herceg Novi area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank duartes392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We were absolutely stunned by the beauty of this bay. It is fabulous. Every way you look is another phenomenal view. We literally felt like we were in a postcard. Breathtaking and beautiful. There are no words - just go!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HeidiM929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

a very impressive bay, when you sail in with the cruise ship which is really nice. it can get crowed if there are a few cruises in especially in the summer, it can get very hot and make sure you stay in the shade I saw people overheating, when you are on the cruise you can have a nice view of the castle as well.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank V_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews