We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to take a break and enjoy a beautiful scenery”

Verige65 Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Kotor
Price range: USD 2 - USD 27
Description: Elegant and sophisticated restaurant & bar Verige65, is the perfect combination of nature and modern way of life, which offers a magnificent and impressive view on Boka Bay. It is located in the narrowest part of the Boka Bay from where you can get a breathtaking view over the fairy tale city of Perast and islets of Our Lady of the Rocks (Gospa od Škrpjela) and Saint George. Once you park your vehicle in a spacious landscaped parking lot or tie your boat on the docks just in front of the restaurant, professional and, above all, friendly staff will offer you a rich selection of refreshments and the most tasteful dishes of domestic and international cuisine which are made of high quality ingredients prepared by our top chef.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant and sophisticated restaurant & bar Verige65, is the perfect combination of nature and modern way of life, which offers a magnificent and impressive view on Boka Bay. It is located in the narrowest part of the Boka Bay from where you can get a breathtaking view over the fairy tale city of Perast and islets of Our Lady of the Rocks (Gospa od Škrpjela) and Saint George. Once you park your vehicle in a spacious landscaped parking lot or tie your boat on the docks just in front of the restaurant, professional and, above all, friendly staff will offer you a rich selection of refreshments and the most tasteful dishes of domestic and international cuisine which are made of high quality ingredients prepared by our top chef.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I really like this place. Alwas good mood I experienced from service .The place is modern ,clean as well as beverage and food is very good particoulary sea food.. Excellent place to take a short coffie break to enjoy scenery. Approachable wide parking in front where You can stop the car easely is very usefull. There is beautiful quote on wall by side " "At the birth of our planet, the most beautiful encounter between land and sea must have been on the Montenegrin coast." That’s what Lord Byron had to say about Montenegro was so inspirable.If You would like to take a break during trip this is a nice place where You can enjoy in scenery and tranquility for a while.

Thank Tihomir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verige65, Public Relations Manager at Verige65 Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tihomir K,

many thanks for the kind words and recommendation given.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed visit, service and our food.

We hope to see you soon in the future as well.

Best regards.
Verige65 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and great service, coupled with a fantastic view.
We had the roasted duck, tagliatelle with truffles and mushrooms, local wine, and wrapped it up with a fondant (volcano).
Great balance in flavors all around, also very reasonably priced. Well worth the 30 min trip from Kotor.

Thank johankoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verige65, Public Relations Manager at Verige65 Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear johankoel,

many thanks for the kind words and recommendation given.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed visit, service and our food.

We hope to see you soon in the future as well.

Best regards.
Verige65 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Enjoy the views from the terrace, Have some of the local delicacies. Even a pizza is a masterpiece here.

Thank Laszlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verige65, Public Relations Manager at Verige65 Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laszlo D,

many thanks for the kind words and recommendation given.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed visit, service and our food.

We hope to see you soon in the future as well.

Best regards.
Verige65 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Verige65 for lunch. Sure, we were expecting the view to be great. What surprised me even more was the remarkable service and the very reasonably priced and very tasty food.
The view from the terrace is really worth the 30 min drive from Kotor. In winter and spring they provide heaters and blankets for sitting outside.

We ordered a mixed cheese and ham platter as a a starter and lamb and calamari for mains. All of those were very good.
Paid 40€ including drinks, so totally worth it.
If you have the chance to come there, take it! It's really worth it

Thank AlSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verige65, Public Relations Manager at Verige65 Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AlSnow,

many thanks for the kind words and recommendation given.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed visit, service and our food.

We hope to see you soon in the future as well.

Best regards.
Verige65 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Verige65 as one of my Montenegrin friend was highly recommend it to us. The location is not far away from Kotor, only 30 mins (approximately) by car.

The landscape they have is really a breathtaking. We chose to sit down outside so we could clearly see the amazing view they offered.

How about the price? Well, I can say for having a good quality in term of a good food taste, warmth & attentive hospitality, awesome view & landscape, 50 euro for a couple is not expensive at all. We ordered a bite of Montenegro as a starter, Grilled Squid & Lamb and all of them were just as perfect as it sounds.

For you who wants to spoil your eyes and mouth, now I do highly recommend this place for you during the trip in Montenegro!

Thank Vrou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verige65, Public Relations Manager at Verige65 Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vrou92,

many thanks for the kind words. We are happy that you have enjoyed visit and being with us. We hope to see you soon in the future.

Best regards.
Verige65 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verige65 Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Verige65 Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing