We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 97
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 174
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195
USD 154
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 90
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 102
USD 90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
181
192
70
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
192
70
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteltourist classhigh ceilingsshared bathroombeautiful architectureno air conold styleold buildingopera houseplenty of hot watercold meatscomfortable staycentral locationborschtbreakfast was excellentroom was spaciousvisit lviv
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I would call the George a value hotel with excellent service. The staff speaks multiple languages and will be happy to help you with any questions. This is not a hotel with the newest most updated furniture or carpets but everything is spic and span. You can find a nice private room with a bathroom here or for true value a room with a sink in room and a shared bathroom and shower just down the hall. All very clean and accessible. One real bonus is the breakfast. It is absolutely delicious with plenty to eat. You will also find live piano playing to accompany your meal. I highly recommend this hotel as a value property.

Room Tip: Remember rooms on the 4th floor have shared bathrooms and showers. Excellent Value.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Patrice, thank you so much for this feedback.

We are more than grateful for your kind review and high marks. Your feedback has already been shared within our team.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back at George Hotel soon!

We are glad that you liked our hotel and hope to see you again at George Hotel. The next time we will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

George was recommended by a friend who I now realise likes Soviet nostalgia. The hotel is horrible. My room had no en suite and so I shared a bathroom with the entire corridor. The ugly furniture was circa Soviet 1980s or post-Soviet 1990s. The room was barely "modernised" into post-Soviet European conditions and it felt like going back to Ukraine in the early 1990s. If you want to experience early post-Soviet Ukraine (1992-1995) then this is the place for you. The buffet breakfast resembled a Soviet cafeteria. George is depressing. There are many more hotels in Lviv wth a good location and affordable price that have bothered to Europeanise.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Taras, thank you for feedback. We do appreciate your opinion about the George Hotel.
We have a restored rooms with bathroom. We will improve our service and hotel. We are very disappointed that we could not meet your expectations and very sorry about that. We would like to assure you that all our feedbacks are honest and they are truly written by our guests.
Certainly, we will strive to improve the level of all services in order to avoid such shortcomings in future. In spite of your comments, we still look forward to welcoming you one day back to the Hotel George, and hope that then you will be able to re-estimate all our services and change your mind with regard to our hotel. We will be working on this as hard as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Booked here after reading a travel blog on Ukraine and seeing the hotel recommended as the best quality place to stay in if you want to avoid sharing a room in a hostel. The hotel is very central, elegant and simple but comfortable and the included breakfast is great, complete with a live pianist! The rooms are large, the beds relatively comfortable, although the matresses are not too thick so don´t throw yourself onto the bed or you might do yourself an injury ;-)

The en suite bathroom is fine and there is a real bath as well as shower. Adequate hot water.

Floor boards very creaky!

I´d go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patersontenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Paterson, thank you for the review.
We are very glad, that you have choosen our hotel to stay in.
We always try to make the best comfortable atmosphere for our guests, so they can have good rest in here and leave our hotel only with a good mood.
We also appreciate your kind comments on our location, rooms and breakfast.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to our city.

Hospitably yours, George Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel has old style charm and is a great find in Lviv.

Excellent center city location, reasonable prices, large clean and comfortable rooms, super large and spotless bathroom, excellent breakfast, nice staff .... What else could you ask for?????

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kolasa03148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear kolasa03148, thank you very much for being our loyal guest and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate your kind comments on our location, rooms, staff, breakfast and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you at George Hotel soon! Hospitably yours, George Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Built originally in 1793 and beautifully restored you should enjoy your experience here at The George Hotel. Centrally located near the Lviv Opera House and the oldest part of the city puts you close to most tourist experiences. We where here for a weekend breakfast buffet with an exceptionally talented pianist playing lovely music.

The staff where responsive to every request me made. The room we stayed in was: large, warm and quiet. The bathroom was well maintained with plenty of hot water in the shower. Will I be a guest on my future trips to Lviv? Yes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to review George Hotel following your recent stay.
We also appreciate your kind comments on our location, rooms and breakfast.
Thank you for the positive feedback about the room you stayed in and for your opinion about the staff. Thank you for the breakfast description. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as you mentioned couple minute walk up the street will have in the heart of the the Old Town square
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to our city.

Hospitably yours,
George Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews