We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Willem L
1 review
“Family apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a very nice apartment, suited for 4-5 people. It is well situated, close to the seaside and within reasonable walking distance from old Zadar town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could ask for in a self-catering holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our party of four from the UK spent twelve nights at the Loreta Luxury Apartment. The accommodation is spacious and clean with king-sized beds, a well-equipped kitchen, a 50 inch smart TV and a balcony next to a fig tree bearing delicious fruit. There are schools and nurseries nearby, and a convent and church. The 'village square' near the apartment gets busy at pick-up and drop-off times but generally everything is peaceful and serene. The bells in the bell tower peal out at 06:30 every day (and at other times) but far from being a disturbance, it is an enjoyable experience, and you soon get used to it. General stores and restaurants are nearby - bigger supermarkets (and a McDonalds!) are a short drive away.
One of the owners, Martina, lives in an adjacent property and was there to greet us on our arrival. She is very helpful.
Zadar is a wonderful town and the historic centre is within easy walking distance along the seafront, which is only 100m away. It is not surprising that cruise ships have discovered Zadar as a stopping point. With a car, you are within easy driving distance of the outstanding Plitvica and Krka National Parks, and historic cities/towns such as Split and Sibernik. The roads are excellent, un-congested and drivers were courteous and relaxed. Driving was a pleasure with plenty of good views over the islands and mountains. From Zadar or nearby towns you can get all-day trips to the islands. Not wishing to be 'at sea' for so long, we took a short car ferry trip to the nearest islands (Ugljan and Pasman) and had a great day exploring the deserted beaches and viewpoints. From Fort St Michael near Preko, you can see as far as the Karnati islands. Zadar ferry port is only a couple of kilometres from the apartment, very easy to just turn up and go.
Generally, the weather was ideal for us with some very warm sunny days and some partly overcast days when we could be more energetic.
We did have one extreme electrical storm when the heavens opened up and unexpectedly dumped 240 mm of rainfall on Zadar in four hours causing the first flash floods for 30 years. We were only too happy to help our hosts sweep water into the drains and stop their downstairs flooding. What a memorable day - it cemented our friendship with our wonderful host Martina and her charming family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44guyc
Aalst, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didierdej...
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing