We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully equipped and centrally located!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
free parking
residential building
floor plan
St. Anasthasia cathedral
National park Kornati
Greeting to the Sun and Sea organ modern installation
National park Krka waterfalls
concerts...
todays nightlife...
Saharun sandy beach on Dugi otok island
sunsets, a must see...
Welcome to Zadar !!
Borik tourist resort
Croatia in ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bonnbon
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfully equipped and centrally located!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

In September 2015, my sister and I stayed 7 nights in in this apartment. The apartment was so well equipped that we hardly needed to bring any more than just our clothes (which you can launder in the washing machine). The owner, Ines, has stocked the apartment with almost everything that you will need. For example, in the bathroom, there is a basket that contains shampoo, conditioner, hair spray, lotions, sunscreen, toothpaste, and so on. She put water and juice in the fridge which is much appreciated when you first arrive in a new place.

Her apartment not only has free wifi (which has an excellent signal) but she has provided a laptop, a tablet (loaded with tourist information) and a cell phone for local calls or to contact her if needed. The apartment was clean and is spacious. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable. My sister had the bedroom with the balcony off of it and I took the bedroom with the laptop and desk in it. The balcony is perfect for coffee in the morning and wine at night! Parking was free and very convenient.

It’s an easy walk into old town Zadar. The apartment is a nice, quiet retreat from the somewhat busy old town centre. Also, we did several day trips and there are some amazing places that are an easy drive from Zadar. We drove to Split, Trogir, Krka and Dubrovnik (but we stayed overnight in Dubrovnik because this would not be an easy day trip). We also drove to Pag Island which, next to Krka National Park, was my favourite day trip. By the way, driving in Croatia is a joy! The roads are in great shape and signage is excellent.

My sister and I love to travel and we prefer not to go back to the same place twice just because there are so many places to see in the world. Croatia is once place that we said we have to go back to and we would want to stay in this same apartment again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks again for the stay and your feedback, we try to rent not just simple apartment but a home away from home ... glad you liked it ! If you ever need anything when you come back to Croatia again I will be happy to help :)
Best wishes to you both,
Ines
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
474Lena
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, tidy and conveniet”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was really enjoyable to stay in the apartment as it was spacious, very tidy, comfortable and cheerful - exactly how the holiday place should be! The location is good - 15 min walk to the old town, 20- 25 min minute walk from the beach, but little shops, supermarket and other services are just meters away! Good option for a family or small company of friends. All necessary things are provided by the owner - even toothpaste and beach towels!
Who is travelling to Croatia for the first time - many things to see and explore. I personally went to Kornati island - beautiful. And you don't necessarily need to go with an excursion for a full day - you can take an ordinary ferry from the harbour - they run often, are fast and cost effective! Hope you will enjoy your stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you Nina, you were great ! You are welcome anytime, best wishes to you all... Ines
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Criccieth
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Hello,
sorry for the shutter and sofa, they went broke by the guests just before you, but everything is changed and fixed. Thanks again for the stay and best to your lovely family,
regards
Ines
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lero666
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great city, great accommodation, great host”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Here are the most important facts from my side:
- very clean accommodation in the middle of a typical croatian housing complex;
- city center (10-15minutes walking distance), bakery and shopping facilities very close
- the host (Ines) was great and very helpful; she called her boyfriend to check out at what time the ferries depart to the different islands in front of Zadar; besides that Ines is a quite cute woman; I would love to welcoming her just in case she is planning to visit Germany ;-)
- The old town of Zadar is definitely worth it to visit, great place to stay
- Overall the city, the accommodation and the host is very recommendable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ines - host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing