We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Kalelarga
Nearby Hotels
Mediteran(Zadar)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Valentina(Zadar)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 148
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 267
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 391
USD 377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
256
48
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
48
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful small hotelold citythe main squarecity gatetrufflepedestrian areaone nightperfect locationloved this hotelrain showerbreakfast was includedhotel restaurantpark the carwould highly recommend staying hererooms are moderncomfortable hotelsea organ
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Old Town Zadar. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They switched our room so we could have twin beds instead of a king. Breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be converted to twin beds vice king size.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof6plusadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello familyof6plusadog,

thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our food and service, and our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed only one night in this small elegant hotel. Location is great- no parking - but if you call and ask where to park they will help you and the walking is short. Staff is very warm and makes you feel at home. Breakfast is very good and we also had a great dinner there. Room was very nice and comfortable .will definitely come back when in Zadar

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank אלה י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello אלה י,

thank you for your review and for visiting us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, we are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
We're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Zadar, during a Croatian cross country trip, knowing the least about Zadar and the hotel, specifically. Ivan greeted us warmly and even assisted me with the parking situation. He was extremely helpful and very kind. As for the room, it was very spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the environmental controls worked well. The windows of the room (room 201) opened it to the main street. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast (breakfast was included) and for both meals, Marja waited on us. She was engaging and warm. As for the food, everything was delicious, including Marja's recommendation of Slow Roasted Lamb. Between Ivan and Marja, they made us not only feel like family, but they made us wish we stayed for more than one night. If visiting Zadar, the location, staff, and food (not to mention affordable price) make this THE place to stay AND eat!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ogieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello ogieone,

thank you for such an amazing review and for choosing our hotel on your Croatian cross country trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurant and the food. We couldn't thank you more for the kind words you said about our staff, we'll be sure to let Ivan and Maria know how much of an impact they made on your experience in our hotel, it's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.
Thank you for sharing such amazing experience and recommending us to other travelers!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

State-of-the-art design and fixtures from the touch-screen lift to the working panels in the spacious beige and grey room and wonderful bathroom with a giant rain shower. Thoughtfully-designed deep containers for toiletries at the washbasin, two hairdryers, facial tissues and many hooks and hangers everywhere. If anything, the semi-transparent door may cause embarrassment if you're not sharing the room with family.
Just missing a kettle but then, there's a wonderful cafe downstairs with terrific cakes and coffee! Must come back for that chocolate cake as we only had the lime cream cheese! Service is impeccable, friendly and helpful from reception to cafe staff. Breakfast was gorgeous with made-to-order omelette on top of the three tier nuts, hams and cheeses, croissants and warm, toasted bread of several varieties. Yogurt or muesli is also available.
Didn't have the opportunity to have a full meal here but the seasonal salad we ordered was so fresh.
Must come to Zadar again just to stay and feast here, thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bluesphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Bluesphynx,

thank you so much for such a positive and detailed review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our restaurant and very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations, this is really one of the things that we try to maintain
in our hotel.
Thank you again for sharing such amazing experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place with good and fresh food. My favorite is pumpkin soup and sea bass with vegetables, and for those who prefer meat I reccomend lamb with potatoes. Whatever you choose it will melt in you mouth. Thank you, Chef, for that

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Nikki T,

thank you for you review and for choosing our restaurant! We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and service, we'll be sure to let our Chef know how much of an impact he made on your visit at our restaurant.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
Hope to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews