We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
275
44
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
44
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful small hotel old town the main square one night staff was extremely helpful truffle city gate loved this hotel pedestrian area breakfast was included rain shower rooms are modern hotel restaurant the hotel staff perfect location park the car comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Old Town Zadar. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They switched our room so we could have twin beds instead of a king. Breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Room tip: Some rooms can be converted to twin beds vice king size.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof6plusadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello familyof6plusadog,

thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our food and service, and our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed only one night in this small elegant hotel. Location is great- no parking - but if you call and ask where to park they will help you and the walking is short. Staff is very warm and makes you feel at home. Breakfast is very good and we also had a great dinner there. Room was very nice and comfortable .will definitely come back when in Zadar

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank אלה י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello אלה י,

thank you for your review and for visiting us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, we are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
We're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Zadar, during a Croatian cross country trip, knowing the least about Zadar and the hotel, specifically. Ivan greeted us warmly and even assisted me with the parking situation. He was extremely helpful and very kind. As for the room, it was very spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the environmental controls worked well. The windows of the room (room 201) opened it to the main street. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast (breakfast was included) and for both meals, Marja waited on us. She was engaging and warm. As for the food, everything was delicious, including Marja's recommendation of Slow Roasted Lamb. Between Ivan and Marja, they made us not only feel like family, but they made us wish we stayed for more than one night. If visiting Zadar, the location, staff, and food (not to mention affordable price) make this THE place to stay AND eat!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ogieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello ogieone,

thank you for such an amazing review and for choosing our hotel on your Croatian cross country trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurant and the food. We couldn't thank you more for the kind words you said about our staff, we'll be sure to let Ivan and Maria know how much of an impact they made on your experience in our hotel, it's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.
Thank you for sharing such amazing experience and recommending us to other travelers!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

State-of-the-art design and fixtures from the touch-screen lift to the working panels in the spacious beige and grey room and wonderful bathroom with a giant rain shower. Thoughtfully-designed deep containers for toiletries at the washbasin, two hairdryers, facial tissues and many hooks and hangers everywhere. If anything, the semi-transparent door may cause embarrassment if you're not sharing the room with family.
Just missing a kettle but then, there's a wonderful cafe downstairs with terrific cakes and coffee! Must come back for that chocolate cake as we only had the lime cream cheese! Service is impeccable, friendly and helpful from reception to cafe staff. Breakfast was gorgeous with made-to-order omelette on top of the three tier nuts, hams and cheeses, croissants and warm, toasted bread of several varieties. Yogurt or muesli is also available.
Didn't have the opportunity to have a full meal here but the seasonal salad we ordered was so fresh.
Must come to Zadar again just to stay and feast here, thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bluesphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Bluesphynx,

thank you so much for such a positive and detailed review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our restaurant and very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations, this is really one of the things that we try to maintain
in our hotel.
Thank you again for sharing such amazing experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place with good and fresh food. My favorite is pumpkin soup and sea bass with vegetables, and for those who prefer meat I reccomend lamb with potatoes. Whatever you choose it will melt in you mouth. Thank you, Chef, for that

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 835nikkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLA S, Guest Relations Manager at Art Hotel Kalelarga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Nikki T,

thank you for you review and for choosing our restaurant! We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and service, we'll be sure to let our Chef know how much of an impact he made on your visit at our restaurant.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to other travelers!
Hope to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews