We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nico was very friendly and helpful, and the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture 017 DSC 7831
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Picture 017
DSC 7831
DSC 7846
DSC 7847
DSC 7862
DSC 7877
DSC 0696
DSC 0519
DSC 7802
DSC 6878
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sunxhine
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nico was very friendly and helpful, and the appartment was lovely and light and spacious”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We paid for Nico to do the short transfer from the airport to the apartment. Well worth it as he took us to the supermarket for us to buy some supplies so we didn't need to carry them. He then took us on a drive round the old city and pointed out the sights. A really helpful chap. The apartment was much larger than expected with all you need to cook for yourselves and chill out if that's your choice. Great location with a short walk to the old town. We walked every day but there are local buses at the end of the road. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mats j
Mjolby, Sweden
1 review
“Beatiful apartment. Very nice host.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Beatiful apartment with all the things that you need for an excellent vacation i beautiful Zadar. The location of the apartment is perfect with the beach close to you and with a short walk you can be in Old Town of Zadar within 10 minutes. Close to fine dining and supermarkets. Excellent location.

Has been a guest of Nico two years and his service is outstanding. He picks you up at the airport and guide you to the most interrestning and exiting things in Zadar. He speaks great english, german and italian and is very helpful with all the things you might wonder about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and Nico;s good service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillywho
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Zadar”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have stayed with Nico three years in a row, that's how much we love Zadar and how much we like Nico. He will gladly pick you up at the airport for a small fee and show you around the town on the way, stopping at the supermarket to allow you to stock up on basics for your stay. His apartments are spotless. This was our first time staying in Apartment Miodrag as he also has apartments nearer to Borik which we had used the previous two stays. Ask him about these apartments as they are closer to the private beaches (across the road), which makes a difference if you are travelling with children or elderly adults. I would highly recommend staying with Nico. He is an absolute gentlemen. I look forward to returning again. Zadar is amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment in May. The flat is spotlessly clean, comfortable, and very spacious. There are two sunny balconies which seated the three of us easily, and a well equipped kitchen for preparing food (if you want to eat in).

The flat is located in a peaceful residential area, but still very easy walking distance to the old town (15-20 minutes at a leisurely pace along the pleasant waterfront) and Borik (including the beach, 5-10 minutes). There are shops and some restaurants closer by too. Taxis back from the old town at night were very cheap and easy to locate, if walking felt like too much effort.

Nico, the owner, was extremely helpful, offering us advice and recommendations about the local area and answering all our questions. He arranged a transfer from the airport for us, and even took us to the local supermarket so we could stock up on goods for the week! He also took us on a trip to the Plitvic Lakes – well worth the day trip if you have time.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone planning a trip to Zadar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing