We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
6
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
6
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key suite taxi venice sea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The local is off the beaten path in Pula which is nice. The parking is great at the hotel. Most of Pula has horrible parking which you pay for. This hotel you do not have to pay for it. The rooms are nicely equipped. The shower and provided toiletries were also very nice. The bed slept comfy. The tv was great with a couple of English news channels. AC works great which is nice after spending the hot day in the sun. Super friendly owner and wife work there. It felt like we were staying at mom's house and we joke it was mom and dad and sister working there.

So why not a five star? Couple of issues that did not make a huge deal but could have. We asked the young front desk lady to book us a taxi for an early morning for a ferry to Italy. It appears she forgot which made us run around to get there at the last minute early in the morning. Not a big deal, just I would make my own reservations and not worry others. There is a phone in the room that has local calls. Next issue, same young lady "lost" the room key when it was returned. The owner, who spoke limited English, was extremely worried about the key for over a day (note we left for Italy overnight). She even forgot that we gave her the key after asking personally were the key was. Also about the keys, they are laid on the front desk when the staff goes out of the hotel. So anyone can have access to your room while your gone. Maybe there's no theft issue in the area of Pula but seems to me there's a breakdown when it comes to keys.

All in all- loved the hotel and would be back if in the Pula area again. Would recommend to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaso V, Owner at Villa Vulin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Karyn,

we have to correct some of the things you said.
The maid isn't the owners wife.
The young lady called the taxi - the taxi arrived 15 minutes late. She didn't forget. She even told you she will have to talk to the taxi driver since he failed at picking you up. Forgot that? Seems so.
The keys were never lost - she put them in a place and never checked for it because she thought someone else from the staff has it, since it's used daily and not by her. Mistakes happen. Why even writing about it?
Keys are laid out on the reception for the guests to just take them instead of going behind the desk, when the reception is ''closed''. Nobody will enter your room. If someone wants to, they will be caught on tape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I have today returned from a weekend in Croatia staying at this hotel.

I am an avid user of TripAdvisor when making my travel plans, and I am now reflecting on how I can make fair reviews-helpful to the place I am reviewing along with potential customers. Take what you will from this...Here goes!

We had a hire car which was useful for this hotel- it had plenty of parking whilst we were here.

The female receptionist and male waiter were an asset to Villa Vulin, you could see they work hard to do their best.

The suite we had was a decent size and clean.

I think it is best suited to retired couples, who are happy for a more remote location and authentic Croatian vibe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank patchaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaso V, Owner at Villa Vulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Vaso V, Owner at Villa Vulin, responded to this review
Dear family Price,
thank you for your lovely words. We want to let you know we're not upset that you left us a low rating even though the review itself is nice. However, we do know why you gave us such a bad rating. Upon your arrival, we asked you if you wanted breakfast which was not included in the price after what you showed us a document from hotels.com , saying that the breakfast is included in the price. The owner of the hotel did not find trouble serving the breakfast (20 Euros per perosn) for you, but the way that you tried to scam us. The owner sent you and hotels.com an e-mail, asking who will pay for the breakfast since it's not included. The next morning, you refused to eat the breakfast, nor did you offer to pay for the breakfast that you did have the day before. We're still awaiting for the agencies to get back to us on this matter - since this is clearly a big mistake they made. I hope that if the agency contacts us, saying you have to pay for that, you will pay for it.
We will send all the documents regards this matter and ask TripAdvisor to delete this low rating.
Kind regards,
Vaso Vulin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Visited for two nights with my wife and daughter.

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a terrace and views across pine forests. It was clean and well equipped.

Very friendly and attentive staff, superb breakfast.

Excellent secluded beach with bar (Pomidor) and crystal clear waters about 5 mins walk. Several restaurants further along coast.

10m cab journey downtown (€12) or 30m walk. Pula is a lovely historic city.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank njrlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaso V, General Manager at Villa Vulin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Mr. Lord, thank you for your beautiful review! It was an honor to have you staying at our hotel. Best regards, Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The great services, friendly ,carefully staff and owner, family atmosphere, beautiful place,clean rooms. This hotel was the best choice for us. We were very satisfied.Recommended for you. Summer is coming.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HanaS872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A charming owner and friendly staff. Very big rooms that are well-kept. It's a little out of the centre so it helps if you have a car, or it's 20 minutes' walk to the old town. The restaurant does good Istrian and European dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth1234560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews