We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
44
87
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
87
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy air con sea view special shoes the bus pool complex lovely place to relax huge amount crazy golf glass boat trip nearby marina every other day pizza restaurant water shoes great holiday ice cream parlour visit rovinj
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

been 2 times .Fist We got a room , first floor , a little bit too small. view to a inside park . Second time a bungalow big rooms ,kitchen , outside terrace , very close to the beach and pool. Lovely ! good location for families with small kids.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank karmatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for thanking your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor community. We are more than happy to know you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay at our resort. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed for 1 week from 18th September. Firstly be aware that the footprint of this property is huge and that there are apartments located in the complex close to reception. But there also beach apartments away from the centre about 15 minutes easy walk to main area. As there other hotels. Don’t let that put you off as it’s very peaceful and you get a quiet nights sleep. We stayed in one of these with a sea view and balcony. it was tired but clean and comfortable. As someone already mentioned, no microwave or kettle and the fridge on the outside showed signs of rust painted over. The outside of the shower tray could have done with some TLC. Still for us it was only a room to sleep in as we had breakfast in the main restaurant. The more modern apartments in the blocks nearer to reception looked very nice.
The main restaurant is buffet for breakfast and dinner and is superb. Better, the staff are just so polite and helpful that it was always a pleasure to eat there and excellent value. The Mediterranean restaurant is very good but a little pricier. The supermarket is convenient and the area around has other shops. Some of the other restaurants advertised on the property had obviously closed for the season which was a little annoying but Pula town centre is only 10 minutes by car with plenty of places to eat.
The pool is very nice as are the stoney beaches. The staff everywhere are very nice and helpful.
Our bonus was to see the Anthony Joshua fight on Russian television in the apartment.
Our stay here was very nice and I hope the above comments help you to choose.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to know you had a lovely stay and were satisfied with the resort, the cleanliness, our various gastronomic offer, the pool area as well as with our valuable team members.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just arrived back from a fabulous holiday at the Verudella beach resort.We stayed in the self catering apartments,they were great.The apartment was small but had everything you could need.We had a great view of the sea with the boats coming by all the time.We were a 10mins walk to the pool but it was a lovely walk well lit and plenty of people milling around.We could only check in at 3 so their was a lot of waiting about.They get you a golf buggy to take you to your apartment so we went to the supermarket for the heavy things,juice,milk,water,etc and took them in the buggy with us so we didn’t have to carry them.We went into pula on the local bus 2a went around the houses but 3a went direct,11kuna each way beautiful place.The amphitheater was great and very interesting,also went to Rovinj another stunning place,little winding streets dotted with unique artisan shops beautiful.this will not be the last time we visit Croatia and would not hesitate to stay at the apartments again.Just to be warned you have to pay for the sun beds 20kuna per day and they do get full but you can find a rocky cove all over just buy a matteress 50kuna and you will have no problem lying on th pebbled coves.

Room tip: We had Laura 94 great views
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are more than happy to know you had such a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the apartment, the view, the surrounding as well as with the facilities.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We just came back from our stay in Rebecca #10 on the very south of the peninsula. It was spacious and just fine for 8 adults and 2 infants. These were basically houses, so they're much better than apartments. We were just a few minutes' walk to the Park Plaza resort, some nice restaurants, and our favorite beach spots. We would stay here again, but would look for one of the apartments with a covered porch. The weather during our whole week was absolutely perfect, so there was no need for shelter, but the odds say we would at some point. Our only complaint is the small kitchen as we brought a lot of food with us to cook, so it was tough to make meals in such a small space. Otherwise, it was very comfortable, especially with the air conditioning while we slept!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryno99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to know you truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the spacious apartment, the surrounding, the facilities, the comfort as well as with the beach area.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of apartments some distance from reception. Very hard in the dark to get your bearings easy to get lost lighting and sign posting could be better apartment had no microwave toaster or kettle hard to be self catering with lack of the right tools. Staff at reception very polite and helpful bus into pula very easy to catch on site

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidofessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our valuable team members, the surrounding as well as with the location.
However, we are sorry to know some aspects of your stay left you disappointed we will make sure to forward your comments to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews