We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
44
87
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
87
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con sea view special shoes golf buggy glass boat trip pool complex the bus water shoes great holiday ice cream parlour living space crazy golf animation team big balcony short break the sofa bed coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just arrived back from a fabulous holiday at the Verudella beach resort.We stayed in the self catering apartments,they were great.The apartment was small but had everything you could need.We had a great view of the sea with the boats coming by all the time.We were a 10mins walk to the pool but it was a lovely walk well lit and plenty of people milling around.We could only check in at 3 so their was a lot of waiting about.They get you a golf buggy to take you to your apartment so we went to the supermarket for the heavy things,juice,milk,water,etc and took them in the buggy with us so we didn’t have to carry them.We went into pula on the local bus 2a went around the houses but 3a went direct,11kuna each way beautiful place.The amphitheater was great and very interesting,also went to Rovinj another stunning place,little winding streets dotted with unique artisan shops beautiful.this will not be the last time we visit Croatia and would not hesitate to stay at the apartments again.Just to be warned you have to pay for the sun beds 20kuna per day and they do get full but you can find a rocky cove all over just buy a matteress 50kuna and you will have no problem lying on th pebbled coves.

Room Tip: We had Laura 94 great views
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are more than happy to know you had such a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the apartment, the view, the surrounding as well as with the facilities.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We just came back from our stay in Rebecca #10 on the very south of the peninsula. It was spacious and just fine for 8 adults and 2 infants. These were basically houses, so they're much better than apartments. We were just a few minutes' walk to the Park Plaza resort, some nice restaurants, and our favorite beach spots. We would stay here again, but would look for one of the apartments with a covered porch. The weather during our whole week was absolutely perfect, so there was no need for shelter, but the odds say we would at some point. Our only complaint is the small kitchen as we brought a lot of food with us to cook, so it was tough to make meals in such a small space. Otherwise, it was very comfortable, especially with the air conditioning while we slept!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryno99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to know you truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the spacious apartment, the surrounding, the facilities, the comfort as well as with the beach area.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in one of apartments some distance from reception. Very hard in the dark to get your bearings easy to get lost lighting and sign posting could be better apartment had no microwave toaster or kettle hard to be self catering with lack of the right tools. Staff at reception very polite and helpful bus into pula very easy to catch on site

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davidofessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our valuable team members, the surrounding as well as with the location.
However, we are sorry to know some aspects of your stay left you disappointed we will make sure to forward your comments to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the far end of the resort, number 53 which was a bit tired, tatty and crammed with furniture but the view from the large balcony certainly made up for the minor imperfections of the inside. Just to the right was a small beach where our daughter would spend hours in the sea either snorkelling or bobbing about on her Inflatables.
A short walk away there is a water slide that you have to pay for but worth it, the Segway’s were great value for money, and also the crazy golf was fun, we was shattered after playing 32 holes on a hot afternoon lol, there’s loads for kids to do but it does come at a cost.
The staff all over the complex are very friendly, helpful and speak excellent English and the resort is lovely and clean. Our towels plus a roll of toilet roll were changed every other day, but no real housekeeping.
There’s not a huge amount to do here at night and the walk back to the apartment from the main area was quite a dark one so phone torches came in very handy.
Had some lovely meals at Da Bruno restaurant near the bike hire hut.
We will definitely return as Verudela is a lovely place to relax and unwind in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Ms. Sharon,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know your family and you had such a memorable stay and were satisfied with the apartment, the view, the surrounding, the activities we have on offer as well as with the location.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return to our resort and we are looking forward to welcoming again.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

we stayed in the main apartments last year, but having done abit of exploring we came across villas and more apartments which we just loved and wanted to book so we did and just back from a wonderful week there, the staff all over the complex are just lovely and so helpful (wish I could say the same about 1 of the ladies in the supermarket so miserable ) but apart from her everyone else lovely, every restaurant we went to the food was just amazing and reasonable, plenty for the kids to do during the day my 11 year old would spend hours on the inflatables in the sea and of coarse the water slide both you have to pay for but so worth it, we could'nt find much to do here at night but its only a 10 min taxi into pula town, everything in the resort is only a short walk away but my mum did struggle abit with hills and stairs, we did spend most of our days by the beaches they are just beautiful loved the peddle boats but do bring beach shoes because they are all stony, our last morning I did take our towels around to the pool the gate was locked as the cleaners were in there I never brought my phone wish I did because when I turned round the que of people were the whole way up the steps and when the gates opened it was like a stampede I found it quite funny one man actually ran around the whole pool to the otherside to get his bed, but there is lots of beds

our apartment was perfect 2 bedrooms with own bathrooms and a sofabed in the living room plenty of space, plenty of kitchen utensils apart from a kettle ( but im sure if you asked in reception u would get one )so we used a pot in the morning to boil for our coffee, we got clean towels and toilet rolls every second day, no house keeping which we were used to last year but that was fine, I really have nothing to complain about just love it here and cant wait to go next year

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suziesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort.
We are delighted to know you had such a lovely stay and to know it is your second time visiting us.
The comments regarding the apartment, the resort, our valuable team members, the activities we offer and the amenities make us extremely happy and proud.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews