We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
44
87
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
87
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy air con sea view special shoes the bus pool complex lovely place to relax huge amount crazy golf glass boat trip nearby marina every other day pizza restaurant water shoes great holiday ice cream parlour visit rovinj
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the far end of the resort, number 53 which was a bit tired, tatty and crammed with furniture but the view from the large balcony certainly made up for the minor imperfections of the inside. Just to the right was a small beach where our daughter would spend hours in the sea either snorkelling or bobbing about on her Inflatables.
A short walk away there is a water slide that you have to pay for but worth it, the Segway’s were great value for money, and also the crazy golf was fun, we was shattered after playing 32 holes on a hot afternoon lol, there’s loads for kids to do but it does come at a cost.
The staff all over the complex are very friendly, helpful and speak excellent English and the resort is lovely and clean. Our towels plus a roll of toilet roll were changed every other day, but no real housekeeping.
There’s not a huge amount to do here at night and the walk back to the apartment from the main area was quite a dark one so phone torches came in very handy.
Had some lovely meals at Da Bruno restaurant near the bike hire hut.
We will definitely return as Verudela is a lovely place to relax and unwind in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Ms. Sharon,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know your family and you had such a memorable stay and were satisfied with the apartment, the view, the surrounding, the activities we have on offer as well as with the location.
We are more than happy to know you would like to return to our resort and we are looking forward to welcoming again.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

we stayed in the main apartments last year, but having done abit of exploring we came across villas and more apartments which we just loved and wanted to book so we did and just back from a wonderful week there, the staff all over the complex are just lovely and so helpful (wish I could say the same about 1 of the ladies in the supermarket so miserable ) but apart from her everyone else lovely, every restaurant we went to the food was just amazing and reasonable, plenty for the kids to do during the day my 11 year old would spend hours on the inflatables in the sea and of coarse the water slide both you have to pay for but so worth it, we could'nt find much to do here at night but its only a 10 min taxi into pula town, everything in the resort is only a short walk away but my mum did struggle abit with hills and stairs, we did spend most of our days by the beaches they are just beautiful loved the peddle boats but do bring beach shoes because they are all stony, our last morning I did take our towels around to the pool the gate was locked as the cleaners were in there I never brought my phone wish I did because when I turned round the que of people were the whole way up the steps and when the gates opened it was like a stampede I found it quite funny one man actually ran around the whole pool to the otherside to get his bed, but there is lots of beds

our apartment was perfect 2 bedrooms with own bathrooms and a sofabed in the living room plenty of space, plenty of kitchen utensils apart from a kettle ( but im sure if you asked in reception u would get one )so we used a pot in the morning to boil for our coffee, we got clean towels and toilet rolls every second day, no house keeping which we were used to last year but that was fine, I really have nothing to complain about just love it here and cant wait to go next year

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suziesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort.
We are delighted to know you had such a lovely stay and to know it is your second time visiting us.
The comments regarding the apartment, the resort, our valuable team members, the activities we offer and the amenities make us extremely happy and proud.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to Croatia several times but this place exceeded my expectations. Staff onsite were very professional and polite (despite my ignorant lack of any Croatia language). We stayed in Primarkor, appt 53 and had spectacular views and close to a lovely little beach. Just a few minutes walk we had amazing views of the wonderful sunsets. Yes, apartment was a little tired, a bit of fresh paint on the balcony would enhance the place, and someone should reconsider the furniture in the kitchen/living space (why such a large tv cabinet and table that takes up so much space?). Bathroom could also do with some TLC but worked. Plenty for kids to do but come with a cost. Supermarket more reasonable than other IS stores I have visited. Would highly recommend Da Bruno’s, good food at reasonable price and great service from a very chatty guy from Macedonia. Would definitely return for the location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Rikinnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback and to know we managed to exceed your expectations.
The comments regarding the apartment, the facilities, the surrounding and the activities make us very happy and proud.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for your constructive criticism and we will make sure to forward your comments to the relevant department in order to improve our service.
It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here and couldn’t fault our holiday. We stayed in an apartment near all the facilities. Cleaned daily. The massage lady on the beach is highly recommended. Easy to get to Pula by local bus or taxi. Only complaint would be queuing for the sun beds and having to pay but actually during July and August probably best option. Pool gates open 9am. Start queuing at 8.30 am. Also recommended glass boat trip, can be booked with animation team. Well stocked supermarket on site as well as restaurants, ice cream parlour, coffee shop and shops.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Ms. Karen,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with the apartment, the cleanliness, the facilities, the resort, our valuable team members, the location as well as with the activities we offer. Your kind words are highly appreciated.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Me and two friends stayed in one of the older style beach front apartments for 4 nights, I booked Ryanair flights and private transfers through rideways, We arrived late at night so got taken to our apartment in a golf buggy with our luggage which we were thankful for as we wouldn't have found it in the dark without a guide! (We were self catering and I had previously checked the resort store opening hours 7.30am-10pm so we nipped in there to get water and breakfast for the next day before it closed before we checked in)
Our apartment reminded us a little of 80's butlins but had all we needed for sleeping (beds weren't the comfiest but did us ok), cooking and cooling (in the aircon which you have to pay 5 Euro a night for extra) so we didn't mind the outdated look. It had a beautiful big balcony which we could see the sea from and was nicely shaded in parts by huge trees that surrounded the apartments with a table and chairs and drying rack for swim things.
Our walk to the resort pool, store, shops and restaurants from our apartment (no 95)took us about 11 minutes and the pathways went right along the rocky shoreline so the views made the time pass quickly especially at sunset which was breath taking. The steep edges and rocks below don't make it massively child friendly but wouldn't put us off taking our families, would just be extra careful.
We were just there for some R&R so aside from sunbathing at the pool, a quick dip in crystal clear sea from one of the stony beaches (take sea shoes) and a morning trip into Pula by bus (11kuna each way and about 10 minutes) to see the amphitheatre and Augustus temple we didn't do much, but there looked like there was LOADS if you wanted, we wandered past volleyball court, tennis courts, kids clubs, water slides, an inflatable obstacle course in the sea, massage beds on the beach, crazy golf and loads more.
Our other small negative aside from the outdated décor in our room, was that you had to pay for your sunbeds at the pool, 20 kuna for the day which isn't much but ate into our budget between the three of us. The pool is shared by the apartments and two hotels that are in the resort so its busy and yes there are towels reserving beds by 9.30am so you have to be quick, saying that its got another amazing view, loads of umbrellas for shade and the bar and restaurant next to it were fab, we enjoyed our daily iced coffees and I had a delicious grilled squid dish.
We ate in our apartment for breakfast, next to the pool for lunch and then tried a few of the restaurants in the evenings, one right on the shore which had spectacular views and one in the main resort overlooking the marina. all the menus are pretty much the same but there is something to suit everyone.
Overall we had a lovely time, Pula is beautiful, we had everything we wanted, we did our 10,000 steps everyday to keep our fitbit happy and came home without any complaints.
We would go again!

Room tip: We had no 95 which was one of the furthest from the resort center but we didn't mind the walk and it had a lovely view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It was lovely reading your feedback and to know you were satisfied with your stay, the surrounding, the activities we offer, the views as well as with the restaurants on site.
We are more than happy to know you would like to visit us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews