We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
46
108
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
108
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free car parking cold coffee roman amphitheatre continental breakfast nice hotel nice stay bath shower reception desk packed lunch recommend this hotel comfortable bed stayed one night within easy walking distance decent size yogurt wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We came during a restaurant week, wanted to go to a different place. The precourse was fine, we got roasted beef and carpaccio fish. For main course we tok baby beef and octopus. The beef was fine, although there was a combination with some red sauce which wasn't so good. My friends got the octopus but they only got one small tentacle with veggies, and no potatoes ( and they were on the menu ). The worst part was, we ordered some schnaps, witch was ok, but it was triple the normal price. You could literally order a meal for the price of one schnaps. We complained to the waiter but he was obviously unexperienced, so there was not much help. Overall a pretty bad experience, and wouldn't recommend them. I sure hope they improve.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sergej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Provisionally booked but, due to illness, had to return to UK before we were due to check-in. They deducted £98.76 from my bank account for NOT STAYING THERE. Make sure you are aware of the Terms and Conditions before showing your Credit/Debit Card.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bizzibee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is exactly what it says on the tin, a modest, basic, downtown hotel.
Location could hardly be bettered, 100 yards or so from the eponymous amphitheatre, much the same from the marina, and about twice that distance from the old town, with everything you would want in Pula within easy walking distance.
Reception was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Breakfast was a very acceptable buffet. The room was rather small and basic, but clean and comfortable and with everything you need. Although the hotel is right on a main road in the city centre we had no trouble sleeping there.
A nice touch is the leaving out of cold drinks and snacks by reception for guests to help themselves.
This hotel does what it does very well, and I don't think you will find a better one in central Pula.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This is our second trip to Pula this year. We always stay at the Amfiteatar. It is a lovely hotel and they look after your so well. It is well situate for most attractions, and the restaurant is good. The staff are vey friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlooking the harbour are good
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Hotel was a very average clean property. Reviews made it sound much better. We did much better at our other stops in Croatia for less. Location isabig plus. Rooms were small with minimum furnishing. Restaurant was touted as very good, nothing really bad just a very average place

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jrc4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews