We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good food but some items not available.”
Review of Piazza Nove

Piazza Nove
Ranked #3 of 191 Restaurants in Pula
Price range: USD 23 - USD 46
Description: Piazza Nove, new restaurant in the center of Pula, will delight you with authentic Istrian cuisine, sea food and wine!
Restaurant details
Description: Piazza Nove, new restaurant in the center of Pula, will delight you with authentic Istrian cuisine, sea food and wine!
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Visited on basis of reviews and overall not disappointed. That said several items not available e.g. Steak, only 2 desserts, no malt whisky or brandy although listed. We did not book and on a Thursday evening it was very quiet and not busy as described in earlier reports. We shared 2 of the meat platters which were excellent and the recommendation that we shared between 2 was wise. Local house wine was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Firstly the beer was 3 quarters full. Then we ended up not eating because they had no chicken pasta no Bolognese no steak. Pretty much everything they had on the menu they didn't have in. They said they were busy earlier but we visited at 4.45pm. Let down!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pharoah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaN3, Owner at Piazza Nove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your review.

First, it is not nice to talk about things that are not true - talking about the beer.

Secondly, in our restaurant we have fresh and homemade food. Our offer depends on the offer of local market that day. That is what most of the guests like about us :) No “industrial” food - Only Fresh and Seasonal!

All best!

Piazza Nove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We just came across this restaurant by chance and had the best meal we have had so far in Croatia. It wasn't too expensive and we all loved the Bruchetta starter. Best of all was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaN3, Owner at Piazza Nove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner, excellent wine, best restaurant in Pula, Food perfect desert, love Piazza Nove ❤️styling food,menu,food&art, love Istria, great team,drinking was amazing,best personal, food with love❤️❤️❤️ Ivana you’re the best

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank petric555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaN3, Owner at Piazza Nove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Another great meal in Pula, in a pleasant well positioned restaurant. We had chicken and tuna main courses, they were both great, well presented an served by a lovely waitress.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiazzaN3, Owner at Piazza Nove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Nove also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Nove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing