We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Best day ever

We arrived in Pula on Thursday and booked this trip for the next day, it was a little way out of... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2018
jeffrC3370ZS
,
Wickford, United Kingdom
Wonderful Tours with personal note

We took part in two trips and I highly recommend this boat trip! We had one tour with 9 people on... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2018
Silvi4711
,
Cologne, Germany
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pula
from USD 39.81
More Info
from USD 86.55
More Info
from USD 39.81
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
52
4
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
4
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts recommend this trip families including beautiful cave fantastic trip four hours half day tour small group cliff jumping lighthouse captain caves dolphins dove bays stops refreshments
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful day! We couldn’t have been made more welcome on this beautiful little boat. Stunning scenery, great swimming, lovely people. Our teenage daughters loved it. The ‘best day of our holiday’. Thank you Davor and Davorka

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulaboatexcursions, Owner at Pula Boat Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Hannah thank you very much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from an afternoon out on the boat. Small group, 3 families including us. We all had a really fun time swimming and snorkelling in the sea. Kids loved jumping in off the boat, and some cliff jumping!
This was by far our best time in Pula with lovely hosts who made sure everyone had a great time.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank BubbleGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulaboatexcursions, Owner at Pula Boat Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

thank you so so so much on nice words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We rented the boat for an entire day with 2 other families for a total of 13 kids and adults. We started the day with a swim in a private cove before our captain dove and found us starfish and other sea creatures to observe. We then traveled to cliffs and caves where our kiddos cliff dove and explored the caves. It was already an amazing day, but we were then served a lite snack of locally procured meats, cheeses and vegetables. Wine, beer and water were provided. We then swam and tubed for a bit and then went to a lovely beach bar for a later lunch. Fresh fish and local foods served were amazing!
We wound up our day watching the sunset and looking for dolphins.

Devor and Devorka are wonderful hosts and took care of everything! I cannot recommend booking an excursion on their boat enough!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank shaner624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We were a group of 12 so we cartered the whole boat. We all had a great day swimming, snorkeling, jumping off the boat and just lazing around. Davorka and her husband (the captain) we easy going and let us chart our own course. I'd been to Pula many times but had never been taken to the cave at Permantura before, this was a real highlight for everyone. Jumping off the cliffs was also great fun. Davorka went out of her way to accommodate our dates and shuffled another booking to fit us in. We really appreciate this as everyone was looking forward to our day boating. I highly recommend a day out with Pula Boat Excursions. Cheers, Damian

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank damorooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulaboatexcursions, Owner at Pula Boat Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you Damian so so so much on nice words, many greetings to you and all your team from Davorka and Davor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome hosts, so so friendly, looking after everything, even saved the lost hat out of the water. Last Boat leaving the dolphins. We saw so many dolphins real close. Sure it depends on the conditions but they were very caring
, phoning other boats and looking with the binoculars. FREE drinks on the small boat, it was just us and a family. Everytime again.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Tigerfrosch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews