We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOT”

Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours
Ranked #2 of 178 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Just for true fans! Become Westeros dwellers for a day and bring home memories of best spots in King's Landing, Quarth and High Gardens, our GOT guides will take you through. Hear the stories from behind the set, learn intriguing facts from the true fans or/and extras in the set. Let us make your trip a memorable one! */our tours are NOT official HBO Tours,and are not linked with HBO in any way!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My friend Marco and I visited the beautiful city of Dubrovnik for a few days.
While there we used Doria Ltd. to book a Game of Thrones Tour. It rained that day but our guide Robert was enthusiastic about asking us on the tour.
Robert was very knowledgeable about everything GOT but he was also very knowledgeable about his Croatian history as it pertains to Dubrovnik and the surrounding area.
I would very definitely recommend this company and especially Robert for your tour.
Fantastic!

Thank Renee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarMorg, Public Relations Manager at Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We're glad to hear you had good time exploring the city with Robert despite the poor weather, he sends his regards!

All the best from King's Landing,

GOT Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 133 reviews
"small group"
in 66 reviews
"game of thrones"
in 189 reviews
"filming locations"
in 47 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 39 reviews
"kings landing"
in 42 reviews
"ask questions"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 29 reviews
"old town"
in 96 reviews
"dubrovnik tours"
in 12 reviews
"great stories"
in 10 reviews
"hour tour"
in 24 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 16 reviews
"walking tour"
in 37 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 22 reviews
"take photos"
in 27 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 14 reviews
Filter

146 - 150 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Robert was our guide and from start to finish we loved every minute of the tour, our only regret is that we only did the 2.5 hours and should have done the extended one!

Great knowledge of the show, this is not just taking you to a few places and showing you photos of scenes from GOT it was hilarouus, great humor, insight into being an extra, huge passion for the show, fun with the props and a little bit of local history thrown in.

The company's communication via email is first class.

If you do this tour in the morning you can keep your ticket for the Red Keep and pay 50kn less for the City Walls that day.

If we are even in Dubrovnik again we will go the extended tour.

Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarMorg, Public Relations Manager at Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Melanie,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes us all happy to hear our tour was such a good experience for you. Not doing the Ultimate tour is a good reason to visit Dubrovnik again :) so we hope we'll see each other once more...

Valar Morghulis,

GOT Dubrovnik Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went on the regular tour (2,5h), with Robert. This tour was amazing! We were a small group of approx 8 and it was very personal. Robert told us alot about GoT and showed us several shooting spots and also scenens he’s been in. But foremost we appretiated that he showed us a beautiful city, talked about the history and gave us the best tips on trips, restaurants and other! 10 out of 10! Thank you for this time, we’ll be back!:)

/Anna

Thank annanilssondesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarMorg, Public Relations Manager at Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Anna,

Thank you for your words of praise! It's great to hear you had such a good time with Robert and that you appretiate our small group format. Tips and tricks for our city is something we always try to give to our guests so they can enjoy our city even more!

Best regards from King's Landing,

GOT Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had an outstanding time on this tour when I was in Dubrovnik. I was travelling alone but the group was very friendly and fun, and the tour guide was excellent with lots of "extra" information about GoT from the locals' perspective. I liked the little extra surprises she threw in there too along the way which added to the fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank hudsonhouse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarMorg, Public Relations Manager at Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the review and recommendation! We're glad to hear you had good time exploring King's Landing with us and that you enjoyed company of the other "thronies" in the group!

Valar Morghulis,

GOT Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great Game of Thrones tour in Dubrovnik. Setting up the tour was easy and so worth it! This was an outstanding tour filled with great stories from the show, with personal insight from Robert, who has been in a number of episodes. I loved all of it! The walk around Old town was informative and fun. I loved seeing and playing with the props. It was great to see the real area and how with the help of Hollywood, and sometimes CGI, you were transported to Kingslanding and the Red Keep.
I took the longer tour that included the gardens, and even though it was still a little too early in the season for the flowers it was worth it. The longer tour provided stops at locations for additional scenes that really added to the fun and my enjoyment of being in Dubrovnik. And I got to see more of the area!
I highly recommend this tour and this company. They are professional, fun and entertaining!

Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValarMorg, Public Relations Manager at Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! It's great to hear you had so much fun on our tour, hope you rewatched all the scenes Robert participated in!

Best regards from King's Landing,

GOT Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing