We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No better views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deborah m
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No better views”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Yes there are steps in dabrovnick.this beautiful town is built on cliffs.this place was perfect though,private,so close to everything,cool and clean.its not many steps down to a beautiful beach,grocery store,restraunts and everything else.big kitchen and comfortable beds.bathrooms nice and big,great shower.the owner has a lot of old historic books on the city I found very intresting.the history here is very intresting.if the town is too packed with tourist,come back here for perfect view of everything under the kiwi trees and relax.it gives you a local feel unlike hotels.id stay again for sure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Secret Garden of Lies....”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Let's start with the positive of this place before I tell you everything else...

1. It's very close to Old Town (about 10 minute walk) so central
2. The view is beautiful of Banje Beach and also very close to just walk down to if you're a beach lover

Now with everything else...
1. We were told there were not "many" steps to the apartment, there are 86 coming up and over 150 going down so if you don't like steps or have any sort of medical issue this is not for you.
2. We arrived on Friday morning and was told someone would meet, greet and carry out luggage to the apartment. After 15 hours of traveling no one was there to meet us or help with our luggage down 150 steps! So we had to figure out which apartment was ours (there's about 6 on the same street/steps) and the girl showed up 30 minutes later.
3. The booking says toiletries are provided which we thought would be shampoo, conditioner, soap. There was nothing but a bottle of hand soap on the counter and they gave us 5 toilet paper rolls (we were staying for 6 nights/7 days). So don't count on anything in the toiletry sense that you would think you would receive you have to go buy everything.
4. The place was very dirty. We were cleaning and tidying when we got there. Balcony was a mess with leaves and dirt. There were ants in the bigger bathroom and obviously known as they had bug spray but didn't do anything to help the situation.
5. They don't send cleaners ever. Even if you're staying for the whole week no one will come and clean. You have to wash your own towels and sheets, etc. Cleaners were promised to come on Monday they never showed up and they told us they never said that (lies).
6. The toilet in the smaller bathroom was broken when we got here and you couldn't flush. There were pipes hanging out that you had to pull to flush and the toilet didn't work. They did call someone when the lady got here who came later in the day but should of fixed it prior to arrival.
7. Air conditioning is only located in the central living room. So there is no cool air in the bedrooms. You would have to leave you me door open all day in order to get the air in there and even at night.
8. Leaving we specifically asked for someone to help with luggage as we have someone with a hip replacement and a pregnant person who can't carry heavy things and while we were told someone would help us we were charged an extra 20€!!

The customer service is deplorable and they lie. The company is rude and was a complete rip off and there was nothing we could do once we were here as they told us just to deal with it. We paid €1,800 for the week and it wasn't worth one euro.

Do yourself a favor and don't use this place or anything having to do with the Zigy team as you wouldn't get a truthful answer or any sort of customer service you're expecting.

Avoid at all costs, you're welcome in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are terribly sorry for negative experience our guest had at the apartment. We understand her dissappiontment but we assure you that we are giving our best effort to keep all our guests satissfied.
It is true that you have to walk along (or down) the stairs to get to the apartment but this is how Dubrovnik was build and unfortunately we can't change that. The stairs are also the reason why this apartment has such a beatiful view of Adriatic sea.
Unfortunatelly our host was hold with another guests within the old town and had trouble getting out during the rush hours which was the reason she was late and we apologize for this.
Our standard is to leave toilet paper, liquid soap, bed linen and towels for every reservation wich was also there for this group of guests.
The problem was that day before arrival of party of Lauren there was the big storm in Dubrovnik and we organize a cleaning lady to go to the apartment at her earliest convenience to solve all the issues our guests had at the beggining, but the whole apartment was cleaned before their arrival.
The apartment is in the middle od Mediterranean vegetation and we are taking care of everything there to be at the best presentation, if something occures during the stay of our guests, we will organize someone to go and solve the issue if needed.

We can arrange additional help if needed for the luggage or anything else regarding the check out, but, as we advised our guests, there is extra charge for additional services and they were informed about this on time.
We are terribly sorry for negative experience our guest had and we are giving our best to give all our guests the best service and we will keep on providing it in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing