We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WImom
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for four nights, about four months in advance for May 2017. Ingrid returns emails within a few hours. Lives next door to this property so is readily available, if needed. Very clean. Comfy bed. Quiet. Great view on balcony of Adriatic Sea. Small market for groceries just a five minute walk away. Has queen bed-two twins together. Sofa area. Kitchen area with large refrigerator/ table/ with stove-top and sink with dishes, etc. Shower only. Dishwashing liquid available plus hand soap but need to bring other hygiene supplies such as shampoo, etc. Washer available but is it a very small capacity (maybe 3 pair of pants?) plus it was higher priced so just washed out our clothes by hand. There is a balcony with a clothes hangar to dry your items. Free internet with good connections. Just so you understand that this is an apartment, not a hotel, so no daily room clean-up. Very walkable distance to funnicular and to Ploce entrance to city walls. Ingrid made a special effort to tell us that we did not need to check out early as the next person was not arriving until late afternoon. Cash in euros or kunas. Very kind of her to call ahead and to confirm additional reservations in Croatia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtsbsmith
Chapel Hill
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location & Nice Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Ingrid's apartment along with our two sons ages 22 and 23 while visiting Dubrovnik. The apartment was spacious, very clean and in a perfect location with a short walk to the old town and beach. She greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Susan
Thank you for this nice review
All the best for you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
1 review
“Lovely place, friendly host”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ingrid was really nice, and always very helpful with her kind advice. The apartment is close to the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy place in a perfect location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill P
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, beautiful view”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 days before moving onto Cavtat. The owner Ingrid greeted us, and was very helpful in explaining the way to the old town and beach, both of which are just 5 minutes walk away.
The apartment is beautifully clean, well equipped and comfortable. From the balcony the view over the rooftops to the island and fortifications of the old town is stunning.
There are lots of apartments available with very similar outlooks, but very few that are so close to the old town. This one is an easy walk, whereas most of the others would be a long steep walk, or drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position and biew
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hi Gill,
thanks for your kind review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik at my apartment
Hope we'll see one day again!
All the best to you and your husband!
Ingrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with a good location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We didn't actually booked this apartment, but when the apartment we was suppose to stay at had technical problems, we was offered accomodation at Ingrids apartment instead.

The apartment is big and almost everything inside is yellow, which we found funny. It has a good wifi, private balcony with sea view and you can se a bit of the old town. The AC is good, but can be a bit noisy. The kitchen was fully equipment and we had everything we needed to make a meal.
The apartment has a good location, it takes approximately 5 min to walk to Banje beach or the old town, but be aware of the many stairs on the way back. The owner live in the apartment next door and is very helpful! I can really recommend this accomodation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you Sara for this wonderfull review
Best wishes
Ingrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing