We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All-round perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Old stone villa wonderfully restored; exclusive location Ground Floor opens up to dining terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Old stone villa wonderfully restored; exclusive location
Ground Floor opens up to dining terrace
Front terrace at night
Back Terrace with separate cottage at night
Back Terrace with separate cottage
Front terrace
Over 300 sqm metres of terrace space, pool, amazing views
Private pool
Pool and view at night
Spacious ground floor, open concept
Spacious Kitchen with modern appliances
Open concept dining room on ground floor
Spacious kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Five full bathrooms
Guest Cottage with double bed, bathroom, TV, and kitchen
Guest Cottage great for grandparents, friends or nannies
Lopud is a real gem: car free, child friendly, unspoiled nature, rich cultural heritage, sports
Best sand beaches in Croatia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kebbit17
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-round perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Lopud is a beautifully restored brick house in a perfect location on the adorable island of Lopud. You have fantastic views from the house. The beach as well as the small town and harbor are short walks down hill. The house is well equipped and perfect for a group of friends or families. We stayed there with seven of us but it would be very comfortable for even 12-14 people. Alan, the care-taker is excellent, super attentive and helpful. One of those places that make you want to come back over and over again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear Kebbit17, thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you were satisfied with the house, the island and the service. Please think of us again next year! Cheers! Dennis and Jelena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The most amazing Villa, with spectacular views. Allan the Caretaker is wonderful & looks after your every need, nothing is too much trouble. We had Ruby the Chef who owns the little craft shop down on the port to cook for us on 2 evenings, fab food, excellent value for money. Ruby is an artist and did some lovely paintings of the villa for us to take home so we will never forget our wonderful holiday, they were very reasonably priced. The walk to and from the villa is an experience, please ensure if visiting you take some sensible walking shoes. Thank you Jelana & Dennis for the holiday of a lifetime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you Mary and friends for being wonderful guests and we are happy you have enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning villa with sensational views, beautiful restored - perfect stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a brilliant property! A gracious house full of character and really lovingly restored. The owners have skimped on nothing - everything you could possibly want for the perfect holiday is supplied. The climb up to the house is very rustic and romantic (and great exercise!) and the stunning panoramic views are worth every step. The place was spotless throughout its many bedrooms (lovely big beds) and bathrooms, and the large kitchen and terrace was the ideal place to enjoy big family dinners. Our little boy loved splashing in the pool - and what a view to enjoy whilst doing so!

Lopud itself is just a really special island, and Villa Lopud is in the perfect position to enjoy it all.

Alan the lovely caretaker is also on site to help with anything you could possibly need - from advice about the island and restaurants to helping with shopping.

Absolutely the only (very small) negative I can say about the stay at all is that I wish it had had feather pillows. It was a truly perfect holiday and we would return without a doubt! Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Slightly hard pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn2016
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with stunning views providing a memorable holiday.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a party of 9 friends and arrived at the small island of Lopud via aeroplane, car and speedboat. The transfer from the airport was arranged for us by Jelena & Dennis the owners and Alan and was perfect. Once on the island, Alan is on hand to take care of anything you might need. Alan had stocked the kitchen with our shopping list which meant we could relax as soon as we arrived. The island is very peaceful and quiet. There are no cars, just buggies that will take you to the beach if required, but you can walk there from the Villa. You can also walk to the small harbour where there are a few small beaches, some tourist shops, bakery, food store, bar and restaurants. The views from the Villa which is high up are stunning, looking over the sea, other Islands and the coastline towards Dubrovnik. It has a lovely pool and terraces with sunbeds and a large barbeque. The Villa itself is finished to a very high standard and has everything you need with plenty of room for 9 people, comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, wifi. There are lots of walks to do, on grassy/stony tracks, with natural vegetation and wildlife. We loved everything about this Villa and Island and it was an added bonus to have Alan staying close-by to help if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the Villa
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oblong77
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible villa, island and service!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the villa for a week with 11 adults and two children under the age of 2. The villa is located in a superb location with fantastic views and is great for large groups and totally secure for those with children. The villa is reached by a climb up many steps but trust me it is worth it!

We were greeted by the caretaker Alan at the harbour and he arranged for all of our luggage to be sent to the house via golf cart and walked us personally to the property. When we arrived he showed us around the villa and had even put the shopping away for us that he had previously purchased following me sending him a shopping list a couple of weeks prior to our arrival.

Alan also provided us with fresh bread from a local bakery every other day as well as a top up of food and drink that we ordered mid week. Essentially nothing was too much trouble and our stay was made much more pleasurable and easy going thanks to him. He was always on hand to answer questions about Lopud, other islands, ferry times, the weather and pretty much anything you can think of!

Eating out on the island is great and to suit all budgets. There are a few good bars that are great to sit out and have a beer in the sunshine.

I cannot recommend this villa enough. The price is spot on, the communication from the owner Jelena was great, the service from Alan was second to none, the island is beautiful and I want to go back!!!

Thank you very much to both Jelena and Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and on the island. As we hired Alan this year, we are also very glad to hear that he did an excellent job. Please visit us again next year! Jelena and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing