We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to be in Dubrovnik”
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Front of property
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anatol R
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to be in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It´s been our second time in this wonderful apartment above the port of Gruz. The hospitality and awesome kindness of Ivana and her family, the owner of the apartment compensates even the 200 steps from the harbour to the house :-). Supermarket is close to the house, from the port of Gruz it takes only a few minutes by bus to the Old Town and in Gruz you also have a lot of restaurants, bars and a daily market where you can buy fish, vegetable and fruit. We can especially recommand the restaurant "Amfora" in Gruz. We love Dubrovnik and Ivanas place!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: see description
Liked least: no least
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for our stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is well decorated and maintained with all necessary facility. It is located in a quiet hillside of Dubrovnik where we could sleep very well. With some steps, it is connected to the old town by around 30mins walk or frequent bus services. Restaurants and supermarkets can be found in the area. The host is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Place
Liked least: Some steps which old people may not like (not a matter for young people)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our holiday in Dubrovnik got the perfect start when we entered our lovely apartment of Palm Tree Paradise. The host of the place, Ivana, welcomed us with great hospitality. And, there was tasty Croatian red wine in a carafe and a delicious homemade apple pie awaiting us as a welcoming gift in the kitchen. Ivana had as well filled up the fridge, with everything that you can imagine needing at the beginning of your stay - without running to the grocery shop in the first place.

The apartment was very cozy, clean, calm and decorated with good taste. The view from the terrace was wonderful! It was also very relaxing to have breakfast or a meal in the kitchen, with a view all the way to the Adriatic Sea through the "window wall".

We have never met such hospitality while travelling. When the other of us got sick on the second day of our stay, we were immediately helped and advised by our hosts for the nearby pharmacy and medicine. They even cooked us a delicious soup to help heal the illness!

Palm Tree Paradise is as well nicely located. For the ones that like to walk, the old town of Dubrovnik is not too far away (2,5km). Otherwise jump on the bus around 200 steps 'downstairs' from Palm Tree Paradise :) Moreover, at a 5 minutes walking distance you’ve the main bus station of Dubrovnik, where you can catch the bus to the airport. Within the same distance you can catch a ferry to the islands.

We want to thank Ivana and her family for a wonderful stay in Dubrovnik. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The apartment was one of the things that made our holiday in Dubrovnik just perfect!

Thank you and hope to see you again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenjenki...
Warkworth, New Zealand
1 review
“Everything in one”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Extremely tidy and well designed rooms with large kitchen areas stocked with all you need. Beds are the most comfortable i have found on my travels. The area is easy to find and settled in a quiet location with excellent views

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Dear Glen,
thank you for your review. Hope seeing you ( and your friends) again in future.
Your Palm Tree Paradise Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn...
Ruhrgebiet
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing