We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Klavir terrace with seating area and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klavir terrace with seating area and garden
Klavir terrace and seating area Living Room view into Master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Klavir terrace with seating area and garden
Klavir terrace and seating area
Living Room view into Master
Kitchen Klavir - view to garden
Kitchen - fully equipped and out Grandmother's dresser.
Living room with gate leg table if you prefer to eat indoors
View out of living room to garden and private terrace.
Master Bedroom
master bedroom doors open to living room
Master Bedroom view to garden
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 1 with seating area
Twin bedroom 2 beds apart
bedroom 2 - beds can be pushed together on request
bathroom 1
shower and shelving bathroom 1
Shower  Room 2
View of house from garden Alto Top Mezzo Middle and Klavir Garden
Garden view
Main entrance to garden and Klavir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raisthorp...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from this apartment & can't recommend it enough, the garden is perfect for having breakfast & sitting in the evening for drinks, our daily ritual was to find the 10 tortoises, many thanks to Ivana who made us welcome & nothing was too much trouble, it was a help also that she booked our cab for the airport when we left & even saw us off. Once again a beautiful place & would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed the apartment. We love the tortoises too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goga V
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location,nice rooms”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Walking distance to Stradun/Old City
Clean and comfortable place with very friendly host and has a parking place !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort and charm.
Liked least: THE STAIRS - over 200 to get to the Old City.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hi
Sorry you found the stairs a problem - although they are difficult to avoid anywhere on Dubrovnik given the geography. But glad you felt the sense of triumph!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly4521...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best location in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you Ivana and Wanda for the pleasure of having us, a group of 7 ladies stay in your Apartments- Klavir and Mezzo. Heads up everyone, I was told by many wise people not to stay within the old city walls. Boy, was I right. Even though we did not even stay during the peak season, it was very crowded within the walls during the day and I could not imagine having to haul luggage around the old town. We had 2 rental cars which we conviently parked on the Main Street above the apartments. You cannot drive in the old town and parking is non-existent. These apartments and the primo parking is a rare find. We felt spoiled with the beautiful courtyard and our private secure gate that led us just steps down to the Old Town. we could spend an entire day enjoying the inside of these apartments exploring the antiques, art, eclectic collectibles, etc. we felt as if we were staying in a private little museum of sorts. Ivana, you are so lovely and fun. Thanks for waking up at 4:00 am and sending us off with a smile as we headed to the airport for an early flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the close proximity to Old Town
Liked least: Nothing! It was all amazing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
We are so glad you liked the house and garden and especially the quirky bits. We always wanted to keep the house's character and our uncle's spirit alive. Thank you so much for "getting it". We loved having you as guests- what more can I say
Thank you and hope very much to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing close to Old Town”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I would highly recommend this comfortable apartment with 3 good size bedrooms. A great blend of old furniture and modern fittings. Great to have 2 shower rooms with plentiful hot water. The sunny garden is delightful with 2 places to sit outside in the shade on the patio. Dominic and Ivana were friendly and helpful, and Wanda answered all questions quickly, including helping us to arrange cabs to and from the airport.

The steps down to the Old Town are a challenge but I think cabs and buses are an easy alternative. We decided we didn't need to try them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had a good holiday and loved the apartment as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing