We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a fantastic time!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of sun hill mlini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Serbian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ali B
1 review
“Had a fantastic time!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'll try to keep this review short since most of the information is already provided.

We visited Mlini in late August and rented the apartment for eight days. The place was spotless and some of the basics were already kindly provided. The people who own the property are extremely sweet and were glad to help us with finding places to go, shopping and other things. For this I'm extremely grateful!

I thought the location was amazing. Mlini is a good distance (15 minutes by bus) between the two most popular places in the area, Cavtat and Old town. The apartment is located in between both!

There is a steep 7 minute walk down to the main road from the apartment where you'll find a bakery, a market and bus stops. The beach is another 5 minutes from there. I was also told a mall would be opening in close proximity to the apartment and It was in its last stages before we left. I can understand why some people might find the walk back up difficult, but I personally thought it was fine and often quite relaxing since it's very peaceful.

The view from the apartment is mesmerising and I found my self staring at it for hours at a time. It is partially blocked by the house infront, but I saw no problem with it since it still looked amazing.

The apartment is almost exactly as it looks in the pictures. The furniture is modern and the design is elegant.

There are plenty of things to do in Mlini. Boat rentals, Island tours, scuba diving, restaurants and a few bars are just some examples. All these can be found by the beach, which is around a 15 minute walk from the apartment.

All in all, the apartment is brilliant! In fact I had so much fun in Dubrovnik that I've already started looking for a time to head back, and I would without a doubt be renting here again if I could!

Lastly, I'd like to once again thank Martina and her family for their hospitality!

(The pictures below are of the walk down from the apartment, the view from the roof and a place 2 minutes from the apartment, which looked beauitful when the sun set!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent modern well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For a one bedroomed apartment we found it very spacious with a good size double sofa bed to accommodate our two large teenagers. The apartment is very modern, clean and well equipped and the owners very relaxed, helpful and friendly. We were thankful for the use of a car as the temperature was averagely 37 but when the temperature dropped the walk up the hill was easily manageable.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole B
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly owners, well equipped apartment with a great view.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Sun Hill. The owners, Luka and Martina, were very friendly and helpful even supplying shower gel, anti-mosquito equipment and detergent etc for washing machine and dishwasher. We didn't hire a car which, in retrospect, was a bad decision as the apartment is a 20 minute walk uphill from the coast; the bonus was the lovely view. The bus to Dubrovnik and Cavtat was a 10-15 minute walk and buses were every 30 minutes. We had good meals at Lanterna and Marinera in Mlini, and also at the beach bar at the Hotel Asterea.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Helpful friendly owners.
Liked least: The uphill walk!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much,it was our pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan C
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and warm apartment, the owners are very helpful.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was the first time to visit Croatia. Dubronvik was the first station. Staying in the apartment you can enjoy nice sea promenade, 10-15 minutes by walk. There are bus station nearby.
I really enjoy the time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for choosing our apartment. We will keep doing it on the best level.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view, the newness, and the owners.
Liked least: There are no pavements to walk on if you want to go down to the shops, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
I am very glad you enjoyed and liked the apartment. We are giving the best from our side. Hope to meet you again. All the best to you and your family,Martina&Luka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing