We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter semester studies at apartment Vemar”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomáš K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter semester studies at apartment Vemar”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Two Slovakian guys and a Belgian girl here! We stayed at the apartment through the whole winter semester of 2016. Couldn't wish for a better situated place - all kinds of supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants, cafes, bakery - everything is basically behind the corner. Apartment had a lots of accessories (blankets, towels etc.) that other places lacked, which was a big plus. Rooms are big enough, especially living room so we could even invited some friends over for a dinner. Heating during the winter time is provided by sufficent air-conditioning. Our landlady Vesna was incredibly nice to us, even when we had some trouble with our previous roommate, we managed to talk it out without a problem. She is a trustworthy person and she stands by what she says. Coming to Dubrovnik once again, we wouldn’t hesitate to choose the same apartment. Matúš, Tomáš and Montaine!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas94...
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything was nice. Apartman is huge and clean. It is close to the Old town 15 minutes walking or you can catch bus number 4. Bus station is just above apartment. Owners were polite, especially owner son Mario who is like chocolate candy. Dont take your daughters with you because they will fell in love with him :).

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRentTr...
Trogir, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Vemar apartment in Dubrovnik this summer and all I can say is that it was excellent. It was very clean, Wi-Fi was great and the owners were nice and happy to make reccomemdations about Dubrovnik. Since we had car, it was Important for us to have a place to put It and Vemar provided IT for us. We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review about our apartment! It was great having you in our apartment and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcustovic
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“feeling like at own home!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is my pleasure to be at this place. Very comfortable stay, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff of this family with Vesna (owner) makes this place luxurious and amazing for your next vacation.

Kind regards and see you again :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback Benjamin! We are glad that you like your stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing