We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA KING

Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Street
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Lounge terase ( outdoor )
lounge terase
Glorijet covered terase
Badroom with double bed
Badroom with two separate beds
Bathroom
Badroom with own bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom with own bathroom
Balcony with sea view
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Almanacof...
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't say enough good things about the property and about Jasna, the owner. The view of Old Town is breathtaking from the lovely outdoor patio space and the interior of the unit is well decorated and comfortable. We all wish we could have stayed longer at this gorgeous villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayjo15
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in the 2 bed roomed apartment at Villa King for 3 nights recently. We were greeted by the owners on arrival and Luca offered to drive us to the shops and back for provisions. The apartment is bright, airy, clean, comfortable and has fantastic views from the balcony. The old town is within walking distance, although, if you need a bus, the bus stop is just across the road and costs 15 hkr pp if you do not fancy walking. If you cannot manage stairs - this apartment may not be suitable as - there are two flights of stairs up to the apartment. Overall we loved this apartment, everything was in good working order, including the Wifi - no complaints at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the apartment was
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyJay290
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the most wonderful stay in Villa King!
Jasna was there to greet us & welcomed us with a welcome drink - the property was clean, well furnished, good air con & great Wi-Fi - kids were happy!
Jasna's husband kindly drove us to the supermarket & drove us back with all our shopping!
Jasna then drove us for our first trip to the beach so we could get our bearings.
The views from our apartment & the other outside areas were fantastic!
We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genral comfort of the property & location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa King for 4 nights in May. There were 6 adults altogether and the apartment was just perfect for us. There are 3 separate bedrooms, 1 downstairs and 2 upstairs with 2 bathrooms and a lovely lounge, dining area and kitchen. There was certainly enough room for all of us and the whole apartment is so well looked after and clean. There is also a balcony just off the dining area where you can have a coffee in the morning.

However one of the highlights was the beautiful terrace which comes with the apartment too. We had a our breakfast out there every day and in the evenings a few glasses of wine. The views are stunning and we could have spent hours sitting out there! The whole apartment and area are so well looked after by Jasna and her husband that we felt so at home and really didn't want to leave!

The other highlight is definitely how hospitable and friendly Jasna and her husband are. They really made our holiday too. They took us to the supermarket and even drove us to the beach, they sorted taxis, recommended restaurants, let us fuss over their very cute dog and were so friendly and helpful that we were quite sad to say goodbye to them! We would definitely love to go back and I would recommend anyone to stay here when visiting to Drubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dec0rs
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a wonderful place to stay within walking distance of the old city of Dubrivnik.
We stayed in the charming 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. The terraces are lovely and have stunning views of the sea and the old city. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Free parking on site was a bonus.
It was an absolute joy to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the terraces.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing