We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment with a Fabulous View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Johners30...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious Apartment with a Fabulous View”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great apartment, picked up from the airport which was fantastic. Fabulous view from a large balcony, plenty of room for 4, with two large sofa's. Really loved our time in Dubrovnik. Spent most of our time in the atmospheric walled town, do the wall walk early and the cable car. We walked down which was fun but v hot! It was nice to walk round the town in the evening, plenty of eateries and bars, however the steps and incline walk back to the apartment helped to burn off those calories!! Overall a lovely stay with views over Lokrum and the millionaire yachts!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful spot!! The apartment was perfect for our short trip to Dubrovnik. It was very spacious with a good selection of amenities. Safe and quiet it was a perfect resting spot with a beautiful view of the old town from the wonderful balcony. The furniture was comfortable and in good condition and there was lots of very handy storage. The only obstacle we had were the large amount of steps up to the property from the old town, which I wouldn't recommend attempting if unfit, but taxis were cheap and easy and it also meant we could enjoy more cake and wine without feeling guilty. Communication with the property manager and owners was very good. I would highly recommend this perfect spot and would return if I was ever heading back to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holidaylo...
east midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking and good communication with owner.
Picked up by Darko from airport and return journey. We didn't encounter any problems but we had number to contact if we needed.
We really enjoyed the whole experience and would throughly recommend. (The perfect weather also helped )
Our only comment would be that you need to be FIT or have transport or use taxis as the apartment stands high from main road.
I'm sure we are much fitter after going up and down the steps everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the balcony was awesome and the apartment was lovely. Unfortunately it lacked the basics. The electric kettle had been put on the hotplate by someone and we couldn't get it to work.The plastic on the bottom of the kettle had melted. We contacted Darko, who was lovely, and he got it to work again but really it should have been replaced. It did work for a short while and then we had to go back to boiling water in a pan. There were 4 cups but 3 saucers, no large plates and two mugs, one of which was badly cracked. It was a real shame as the furnishings in the apartment were lovely. Darko picked us up at the airport and couldn't have been more helpful. This was the only criticism we had. A point maybe worth noting that it wouldn't be any good for elderly or infirm because of carrying luggage down all the steps to the apartment and there were even more steps to negotiate to get down onto the main road to walk into Dubrovnik Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view from the terrace
Liked least: Having to boil water for a drink in a pan!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2014
Dear guests,

we would like to take the opportunity and thank all of you for a wonderful season. It was truly a real pleasure to host all of you and we hope that you had a pleasant stay in our apartment and in our wonderful city of Dubrovnik.

Like in the previous years, at the end of every season we do a general maintenance of our apartment so that it will be ready for our future guests. Unfortunately, our last guests had some remarks about the lack of an electric kettle or lack of cups and saucers. Well, we always love to receive feedback whether it is positiv or negative, because this makes us strive even more to work hard in order for our guests to have all the comfort they need. So, we already equipped our kitchen with a new kettle, toaster, coffee machine, 2 sets of plates, cups and saucers and many other items that will make our guests feel like at home.

We already look forward to next season and wish all of our guests a wonderful stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing