We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nautica

Our beautiful horizon edge pool with ambience light at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful horizon edge pool with ambience light at sunset
Pool at noon time The best goal of Vila Nautica are well kept gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our beautiful horizon edge pool with ambience light at sunset
Pool at noon time
The best goal of Vila Nautica are well kept gardens
Pool and gaden
Cristal clear pool water
Pool - sea - horizon
Roofed terrace with summer kitchen and BBQ
stares way to the Villa Nautica
Cocktail terrace with ambience light
It is cocktail time!!!
Maybe you like better Champagne before your favorite meal!
Spacious living room with comfortable sofas and flat screen TV
Spacious and fully equipped kitchen with island cooktop
kitchen detail
There is two side fireplace 
between kitchen and dinning room
Modern and elegant dinning room
Supper table set!
Suite master bedroom
Master suite has sea view and pool view
bathroom to master suite
master suite bathroom at night
bathroom detail
Blue room with balcony sea view
Blue Bathroom with spacious shower and bidet
yellow room with sea view
Yellow room queen size bed
Loft apartment with sea view
Loft apartment living room
Loft apartment kitchen
Loft apartment bedroom with sea view
Loft apartment bathroom with Jaccuzzy
Front of the property
Front of the property
main entrance to the property
Our sun-deck beach just in front of the Villa
You can choose to lay in the sun , or in the pine tree shade
Our power yacht RIVIERA 3800 Sport Yacht is on your disposal at all times
We welcome you with a glass of good local wine!!!
ENJOY !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon L
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was amazing, modern, well equipped. The gardens were beautifully maintained and the pool was wonderful. Dusko, the owner was very helpful and spoke amazing English, he took us to the shops on multiple occasions. He also took us on an amazing boat trip to the surrounding islands. Overall, the whole stay was wonderful and I would totally recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Simon,
I am glad to know you were happy with service at our Villa Nautica. Would be glad to host you again.
Dusko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weemie
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed as a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children, ages 6 months, 4 years and 14 years). The villa and the views are absolutely stunning. Dusko, the owner is extremely accommodating and helpful - not only did he ensure we were well looked after at the home but he also personally took us to Bosnia, captained his yacht for one of our best days ever spent island hopping and had great restaurant recommendations.
The villa is very spacious, our teenage daughter especially loved having her own private apartment upstairs. The bedrooms are all very spacious and bright, kitchen is well equipped and with wifi and satellite tv, you're all set. The highlight of the villa is definitely the outdoor spaces - the gardens, the pool and the gazebo/bbq area overlooking the sea are like heaven. Dusko has really put so much care into the villa, it's beautiful. Watching the huge cruise ships pass by is mesmerizing.
There is not much within safe walking distance but taxis are easy to organize and between them and Dusko himself, you'll likely not need a rental anyways. We didn't rent a car and never had any problems.
Small caution for travellers with young children: Villa has many split levels throughout and the outdoor space has a steep cliff egde. This was perfectly okay for our kids and never posed any difficulty for us, but with children who are new at walking/crawling, it might be challenging.
Highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting the Dubrovnik area - it's absolutely perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Emie,
Thank you so much. Hope to see you and your family in future again.
Kindest,
Dusko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This wonderful holiday / villa exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 couples that have travelled together on a number of occasions and have previously rented villas in Italy, France, Spain and various countries in the Far East. We are very discerning, are happy to pay a fair price for quality accommodations but expect good value for money and we are not very easy to please. I must say that Villa Nautica is by far the best holiday villa we have ever rented and this was the most enjoyable and relaxing time I've had in years.

The house is beautifully designed and thoroughly equipped with all the modern facilities one would expect at this level of accommodation. The views from every room are stunning and the beautifully landscaped gardens and swimming pool look out onto the clear waters of Dubrovnik harbour and the awesome sight of luxury cruise ships gliding past as you enjoy your meals or sip drinks on the terrace beneath the trees.

The owner of this property and our host, Dusko, went to great lengths to ensure that all our needs were met, offered comprehensive guidance and advice on all the wonderful delights that Dubrovnik has to offer and made himself available throughout the week to personally accompany us to various local attractions that we would otherwise have not seen or experienced. His recommendations for restaurants were flawless and I can safely say that this man knows his food. He also knows Dubrovnik and loves sharing it with his guests. I very highly recommend this property for a great holiday and I am already planning my own return here next year or even sooner if I can arrange it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views of Dubrovnik from this villa's excellent location and the exceptional hospitality and attention of our wonderful host, Dusko.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks Jose.
I am glad to hear you were happy with our service. All the best to you and your family and hope to see you sometimes again aas repeated guest.
Dusko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely memorable place!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was the best holiday rental we have had. The house had the best view of the port of Dubrovnik. We would watch the Cruise Ships dock into the port while we were eating breakfast in the garden.
The host, Dusko,was very charming and hospitable. He could see that we would have difficulty driving into Dubrovnik city centre so he immediately offered to drive us in to the city centre and pick us up. On the second day we went to visit the islands on the Dalmatian coast in Dusko's boat which we hired for the day. He took us to a restaurant on one of the Islands and we were able to choose our own lobsters out of the sea which were then cooked to perfection. Dusko also drove us to Bosnia and Herzegovina to see Mostar and Medjugorje. Mostar is a must see for anyone visiting Bosnia. One evening he made a special black ink risotto and grilled fish which was better than many of the places we ate in while in Dubrovnik.
We were made to feel very welcome in this house and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends.
Not only will you have a great place to stay in but you will be thoroughly pampered by your host.
Have never learned more about a country in one week than with Dusko and his lovely house by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy house with the best views of the Adriaitic and welcoming host.
Liked least: Stairs up t o the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiskeymo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wondeful holiday experience with an exceptional host /owner”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Simply put, the owner of the villa, made our stay one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had. He went out of his way to be ever so helpful, driving us to nearby tourist destinations, restaurants and even making us a fabulous dinner of risotto with squid ink, grilled white fish, and a wonderful fresh salad picked from his mothers vegetable garden.
The "extra step" was a total understatement to describe the service given by the owner of this villa which can more aptly be described as a "giant leap" to accommodate his guests in every way.
The villa itself is very comfortable with a pool, terrace, garden and good sized rooms. The most spectacular view of the Adriatic can be seen from the garden and living room picture windows. The terrace is equipped with barbecue grill, utensils, and dining table making it a great place to hang out with friends and enjoy the breathtaking views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner of the villa was simply the biggest asset of this holiday rental
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing