We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Location living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Location
living room
living room
comfort sofa for two persons
kitchen
bedroom - king size bed
bathroom with shower
garden
Garden
Outdoor shower
Turtle
Garden
Public parking near apartment
City walls just in front of the apartment..
Outside area
Beach Banje 5 min. walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place is roomy and well appointed, including the kitchen which is a necessity if you want to avoid all tourist foodtraps Dubrovnik offers.

Location is perfect, literally minutes away from old-city and from grocery stores.

Garden is a welcome addition if you want to stay away from the crowds or just relax during the hottest hours of the day.

Only complain is bedding, which starts showing its age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenkinsFa...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a brilliant location - with a tortoise!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is in a fabulous location, right outside the city walls - a little oasis with it's pretty garden to sit out in for brunch or pre-dinner drinks - or to snooze & sunbathe. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of everything so using the dishwasher is easy. Also there were helpful larder items like tea bags, sugar etc. It's the perfect place to stay for a real flavour of Dubrovnik old city. Loved finding the tortoise too.
We accidentally turned off the water heater a couple of times which meant cold showers - might be worth a sticker on the switch? Otherwise we were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEA20
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a week after the August bank holiday. The Garden was great to spend days relaxing and the apartment had everything we would need. The location is perfect. There is a supermarket and a bakery (yum) within 5 min walk and also the nearest 2 gates into the old city. A slightly longer walk ( ~7-8 min) takes you to the Pile gate where you can get bus connections etc. Another less than 5 min in another direction and you are at the cable car. We were looked after well by Tea and helped very quickly when we managed to blow the circuit breakers by putting washing machine and dishwasher on at same time (oops). Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineNia...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved to stay in Silvana's apartment - it had absolutely everything you need and was very well equipped. We spent a lot of time in her peaceful garden. The outside shower was heaven in the August heat and good fun for our 5 and 8-year old children. We also loved the turtle and fed it regularly. The location is perfect just outside the city wall, a few minutes away from the city center or beaches. We would definitely recommend the apartment for a Dubrovnik stay!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful city, accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Dubrovnik is a fabulous place to visit and this accommodation is really well situated. A very short walk from the Walls of the Old City. You get easy access to all that Dubrovnik has to offer but can return to an apartment that is quiet and peaceful.
Silvana was not around whilst we were there but she made arrangements to ensure we were well looked after. We even had a lift to and from the airport!
The apartment had all we needed. We spent a lot of time sat out in the garden (with the tortoise). Lovely to have greenery around us.
A couple of things to consider: We got bitten by mosquitoes quite a bit so make sure you cover up or bring a mossie spray. If you find a lot of steps tough on the knees you can avoid the many steps down into the walled city by walking round to one of the main entrances.
Our trip was made by bumping into Edin Dzeko and our 16 year old getting his photo taken with him.
This accommodation is great and I am confident that if you stay here any issues that arise will be addressed and resolved promptly by Silvana or one of her lovely 'crew'. We definitely recommend this accommodation to others. We loved our Dubrovnik holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing