We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Awesome view
Charming roses & garden in background
Outdoor sink with dragon motive
Green bell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Yamas1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 6 nights and it was very clean, comfortable and had everything you needed including a DVD collection, which came in handy as there was an awful storm one evening and we couldn't leave the apartment. Matko & his father picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, at no extra cost to us. This surprised us and I believe it is a great selling point for them. Matko offered to tell us all we needed to know about Dubrovnik and the things we needed to see, but we had done so much research before we got there, that we didn't need it. The only slightly negative item I would add is that there was over 200 steps to and from the old town and this may be a problem for an older person, but this was not a problem for us, as it was the only exercise we had during the holiday. All in all a fantastic please to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean & comfortable the apartment was
Liked least: The steps to the old town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your comments.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed in the Apartment Viola and our services.

We are looking forward to host you again in future.

Kind regards

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekzk
Lytham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and two of my friends stayed in this lovely little apartment outside the old town. The apartment is only small but was spotless and has everything you could need. The only one thing we missed was a full length mirror, which would have been really handy for three girls, however it was no big deal! The owner Matko and his family live next door and were really welcoming and friendly. Matko arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport which I would definitely recommend - this took all the stress out of having to find our bearings and the apartment! When we arrived at the apartment he was on hand to welcome us, provide tips on things to do, places to visit etc. We had a fabulous time in Dubrovnik and would definitely return to this apartment again. Word of warning though, there are a lot of steps up to the apartment from the old town, however this would be the same for pretty much any accommodation in Dubrovnik - there are steps everywhere! You will definitely return home fitter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased that you spent a lovely vacation in our apartment and that you were satisfied with our service.

We will take into the consideration all your comments and suggestions.

We are looking forward to your next arrival.

Kind regards,

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed Apartment Viola and our services.

We hope to meet you again.

Kind regards,

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EthanMLon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value And Awesome Hosts”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I went to Dubrovnik for a wedding. The bungalow was charming and the hosts were so helpful and friendly. Our check in was seamless and easy. The hosts made us feel at home and really great to talk to. The garden was gorgeous and we enjoyed sitting in it in the morning sun. The view was AWESOME and unmatched for where we were staying - very romantic. The place was so clean - you can perform surgery in it.The house was insulated and quiet - as was the area. Only steps away from the Old Town the area is quiet and central to the bus and other transport. We completely liked our stay and definitely stay there again. Definite thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location and hosts!
Liked least: A rainy morning. Thats about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
September 25, 2013
Dear Mr.

Thank you for being our guest.

We truly appreciate all the positive comments you made about our apartment.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Matko Katičić
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivia727
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but immaculate”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed staying at Apartment Viola for 4 days during August. The apartment was impeccably clean and new and adorable. We enjoyed the AC unit and the view from the porch.The family who owns and operates the apartment is charming and very nice, and we were able to book rides with them to/from the airport. Two things to note: the big bed is actually two beds - there is a hard line down the middle. Also, while the location is great, very close to the Pile gate entrance to the old city, beware that you have to climb about 200 steps from the Pile gate to get back to the apartment. In the summer heat it was difficult for me at 5 months pregnant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, friendliness
Liked least: the steps to the apartment from the old city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
September 25, 2013
Dear Mrs.

Thank you for writing this review and for all the comments and suggestions which will help us to improve our services in the future.

Thank you for staying in our apartment and we hope to see you in our apartment again.

Best regards,

Matko Katičić
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing